Doseing pump ignoreing setup menu

Share you PDE file with our community
Post Reply
Adam
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 8:03 am

Doseing pump ignoreing setup menu

Post by Adam »

Hi guys, I figured I would brush up on my RA programing skills or lack there of, since my dad has ordered a Reef Angel controler for his tank and he is gona want me to program it.
Ok I am running a set up menu so that I can change the duration that my doseing pumps run from my head unit. At the start Dp1 ran for 11 sec Dp2 ran for 10 sec every 360 min. Over time I have been incressing the seconds they run to try to keep up with the tank. Dp1 is up to 45 sec but I timed it off the clock on my RA and it is ignoreing the time I have adjusted with the head unit and is still running for 11 seconds.
The internal memory has InternalMemory.DP1Timer_write(11);
InternalMemory.DP2Timer_write(10);

and my program has
void loop()
{
// Specific functions
ReefAngel.StandardLights(Port3);
ReefAngel.StandardLights(Port4);
ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat(Port5,0,360,11);
ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat(Port6,5,360,10);
ReefAngel.StandardHeater(Port7);
ReefAngel.StandardFan(Port8);

ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic(PWMSlope(10,0,22,0,15,100,60,15));
ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight(PWMSlope(11,0,21,0,0,100,60,0));

ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
Should I set the run times at 0 or will that cause it to not run at all.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Doseing pump ignoreing setup menu

Post by rimai »

if you hard code like that, it will ignore memory settings.
Replace this:

Code: Select all

 ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat(Port5,0,360,11);
 ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat(Port6,5,360,10);
With this:

Code: Select all

 ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat(Port5);
 ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat(Port6);
Then you will be able to change them on the fly.
Roberto.
Adam
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 8:03 am

Re: Doseing pump ignoreing setup menu

Post by Adam »

Ok, thanks Roberto.
Post Reply