wavemaker question

Share you PDE file with our community

Posts: 471
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 2:08 pm
Location: Montgomery Village, MD
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2013 8:37 pm
I have two tanks, each with two power heads, on separate relays. Because I want flow in each tank should the power go off, each tank has a powerhead on both relays. What I am trying to do is have them to run opposite of each other. I wrote this code:

Code: Select all
ReefAngel.WavemakerRandom( Port5,60,100 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.Set( Box1_Port5, !ReefAngel.Relay.Status( Port5 ) ); //Randomize DT powerheads
    ReefAngel.WavemakerRandom( Port6,60,100 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.Set( Box1_Port6, !ReefAngel.Relay.Status( Port6 ) ); //Randomize GT powerheads
   


What happens is tank DT (Display Tank) works fine, while tank GT (grow tank) port 6 doesn't come on at all and box1_port6 comes on and stays on. I probably can't have two WavemakerRandoms. How can I change this up to do what I want?
Roscoe's Reefs - Starting Over Again:

Building new 29g Nano after landlord went berserk over my 4 75 gallon tanks, Multiple RA's, Water mixing stations, etc. Your help welcomed in remembering all I've forgotten.

Posts: 11842
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2013 9:43 pm
Yeah, you can't use WavemakerRandom twice. It messes with the timers... :(
But there are 2 more to use :)
Just change the second WavemakerRandom to WavemakerRandom1 or WavemakerRandom2.
Roberto.

Posts: 471
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 2:08 pm
Location: Montgomery Village, MD
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2013 5:54 pm
worked like a charm...thank you.
Roscoe's Reefs - Starting Over Again:

Building new 29g Nano after landlord went berserk over my 4 75 gallon tanks, Multiple RA's, Water mixing stations, etc. Your help welcomed in remembering all I've forgotten.

Return to My PDE/INO file

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests