My code - now with RAnet

Share you PDE file with our community

Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 5:36 pm
PostPosted: Wed May 01, 2013 5:02 pm
Thank you both. Will try it out.
Image

Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 5:36 pm
PostPosted: Thu May 30, 2013 3:59 pm
I would like my mp10s to go into feeding mode when I choose feeding mode from the menu...how would I go about doing that?
Image

Posts: 12424
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu May 30, 2013 4:04 pm
it does it automatically.
Roberto.

Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 5:36 pm
PostPosted: Thu May 30, 2013 4:10 pm
rimai wrote:it does it automatically.

oh. cool. didn't know that. I'm on 1.03, haven't updated for awhile...it will still do that?
Image

Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 5:36 pm
PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2013 6:59 am
bencollinz wrote:
rimai wrote:it does it automatically.

oh. cool. didn't know that. I'm on 1.03, haven't updated for awhile...it will still do that?

yes it does, just tried it out. very cool!
Image

Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 5:36 pm
PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 12:04 pm
ok, so feeding mode isn't strong enough flow. How do I tell it to go to short pulse 53% @ 25 duration when I go into feeding mode?
Image
User avatar
Posts: 5403
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 12:48 pm
You can change the feeding mode speed on the Ecotech driver without having to do any code change. I believe it keeps the mode that you are in.

You can adjust the speed and duration for this mode using the EcoSmart Configuration mode. See Section 4.5: Configuration Mode for instructions on how to do this. The default speed is set to 50% slower than the lowest speed of the pump for a duration of 10 minutes.
User avatar
Posts: 5403
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 12:55 pm
Setting 1: Barely Spinning
Setting 2: 50% lower than lowest speed of pump
Setting 3: lowest speed of pump
Setting 4: 25% speed of pump
Setting 5: 50% speed of pump
User avatar
Posts: 5403
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 12:57 pm
The only reason I suggest this route is that I like to see my drivers blinking in feeding mode :) You could certainly set it in code, but then you lose the nice light show :D

Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 5:36 pm
PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2013 5:44 am
ok, I'll look into that possibility. thank you.
Image
PreviousNext

Return to My PDE/INO file

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron