Help with old PDE converted to INO

Share you PDE file with our community
User avatar
Posts: 5330
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 7:59 am
The overheat temp write looked ok so it's odd that you had an issue, even odder that uncommenting fixed it because the memory write is persistent.

If you go into Globals/Globals.h you can find all the memory locations. And you can use the InternalMemory.write to update that FeedingTimer location. Forget the actual name. If you look at the InternalMemory.h file you can also find the function that will update the field similar to the InternalMemory.OverheatWriteTemp_write() one.

Good luck

Posts: 11845
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 8:13 am
Here it is:
Code: Select all
InternalMemory.FeedingTimer_write(1500);
Roberto.

Posts: 95
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 9:17 am
PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 4:21 am
rimai wrote:Here it is:
Code: Select all
InternalMemory.FeedingTimer_write(1500);


Thank you. Adding that to my loop fixed my feeding mode timer.

Posts: 11845
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 7:55 am
No. Don't place it in the loop.
It needs to be in setup or you will damage the memory.
Roberto.

Posts: 95
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 9:17 am
PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 1:58 pm
I put it in setup initially and it didn't work. Then i tried loop and it worked fine. I put it back into setup and it works this time. Any idea why all my memory settings were wiped when I switched to the latest libraries?
User avatar
Posts: 2602
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 2:50 pm
StuGotz wrote:I put it in setup initially and it didn't work. Then i tried loop and it worked fine. I put it back into setup and it works this time. Any idea why all my memory settings were wiped when I switched to the latest libraries?

I forget what point in the libraries (probably with the 0.9.0 update or later), we switched to different memory locations to make way for future improvements. so that's probably what got you. the old locations started at 800 and the new locations start at 200.

Posts: 95
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 9:17 am
PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 5:24 am
binder wrote:I forget what point in the libraries (probably with the 0.9.0 update or later), we switched to different memory locations to make way for future improvements. so that's probably what got you. the old locations started at 800 and the new locations start at 200.


Ahh, thank you.

Posts: 95
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 9:17 am
PostPosted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 8:59 am
I've noticed my moon lights no longer work since switching to the new libraries. I use the ones sold through the RA online store. They're currently sharing the PWM port with my daylight driver. I saw in a recent thread that it's possible to use an ATO port to dim LEDs with the right code. I'm having a hard time finding a thread with information on it. Is someone familiar with how I can drive my moonlight with an ATO port? I'd like to use the built-in function for the Moon Phase.

Posts: 11845
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 3:01 pm
The ato port doesn't have enough power.
It will be very dim.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
Roberto.
Previous

Return to My PDE/INO file

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests