Help Getting started again.

Share you PDE file with our community
User avatar
Posts: 5343
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Thu Sep 08, 2016 7:13 pm
Roberto is there a permlink to the older version? I'd send him the one I have but I can't find the archive anywhere :(
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Thu Sep 08, 2016 7:27 pm
The MAC version seems to be 1.0.1.

Image

Posts: 12200
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 12:21 pm
Yeah, the old version is the one in the download page of the website. It is the 1.0.1 IDE with 1.1.3 main branch of libraries.
It appears you got the correct IDE, just mismatched settings.
The sketchbook location should be /Users/Steves-iMac/Documents/Arduino in your case.
After you change it, you must quit Arduino and open it again though. If everything is correct, next time you open Arduino, when you click the open button, you should see the RA_Preloaded and the other codes in the drop down list.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 2:34 pm
Ok. That seems to be better.
I'm not getting the following error...

Code: Select all
static time_t LastATO=millis();    // For de-bounced ATO


'time_t' does not name a type


I'm getting a very vague "Error Compiling".
There is no line # or anything else.

The last line in the verbose readout is...
Code: Select all
/Users/Steves-iMac/Documents/Arduino/libraries/Globals/Globals.h:366: warning: 'RANetStatus' defined but not used

Posts: 12200
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 5:23 pm
Warnings are safe to ignore. If you don't want to see them, just suppress them. For some reason, the Mac version shows suppressed but you actually need to force it to show and then suppress or it will never suppress. Bug in the IDE, I guess.
Go to File->Preferences and select All and click Ok. Then go back and select none again and click ok.
That will suppress the warnings.
If it is complaining about time_t, you can use unsigned long instead, which is actually better.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2016 1:40 pm
There is no preferences under file.
It's under Arduino and there is nothing like you are talking about in those preferences.
This is that pane...
Image

The file section has the following options...

Image

I don't care about the warning as long as it will compile and upload properly, but it won't' do that.

I'm still getting that very vague "Error Compiling".
There is no line # or anything else.

The last line in the verbose readout is...
Code: Select all
/Users/Steves-iMac/Documents/Arduino/libraries/Globals/Globals.h:366: warning: 'RANetStatus' defined but not used


and it just stops.
It doesn't upload at all.
It happens on the Bluetooth or USB-TTY port connections.
User avatar
Posts: 5343
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 6:00 am
Try downgrading the libraries to the last production version would be my suggestion.
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 11:27 am
Where do I find those again?
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 11:27 am
Where do I find those again?

Posts: 12200
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 11:34 am
One thing I notice is that your sketchbook is pointing to the wrong folder.
Try deleting the code folder in the path.
Roberto.
PreviousNext

Return to My PDE/INO file

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron