RA* Unable to Update via Remote Upload

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.

Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 5:56 pm
PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 12:39 pm
I've got my RA* up and running with the exception of being able to update the code via Remote Upload through the wizard.

    The unit is showing connected to the cloud
    I'm able to check the status and turn ports on/off through uapp
    If I connect via a com port on my PC I can upload code

Any thoughts?

Here's my code:
Code: Select all
void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.Star();
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePortsE[0] = Port2Bit | Port8Bit;
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePortsE[1] = 0;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = 0;
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePortsE[0] = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port4Bit | Port5Bit | Port8Bit;
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePortsE[1] = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = 0;
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPortsE[0] = Port4Bit | Port6Bit;
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPortsE[1] = 0;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPortsE[0] = 0;
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPortsE[1] = 0;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 830 );
    // Feeeding and Water Change mode speed
    ReefAngel.DCPump.FeedingSpeed=0;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.WaterChangeSpeed=0;

    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port5 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port8 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here


    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Box1_Port1,0,60,83 );//Alk
    ReefAngel.SingleATO( true,Box1_Port2,1000,0 );//ATO
    ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Box1_Port3,30,60,82 );//Cal
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( T1_PROBE,Box1_Port4,780,785 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Box1_Port6,12,0,19,0 ); //T5
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Box1_Port7,23,0,6,0 ); //Refugium Lights
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( PWMSlope( 9,0,17,0,15,70,60,0 ) );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic( PWMSlope( 9,0,17,0,15,70,60,0 ) );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight2( PWMSlope( 9,0,17,0,15,70,60,0 ) );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic2( PWMSlope( 9,0,17,0,15,70,60,0 ) );
    ReefAngel.DCPump.UseMemory = false;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.SetMode( LongPulse,80,60000 );
    ReefAngel.DCPump.DaylightChannel = Sync;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ActinicChannel = None;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.Daylight2Channel = AntiSync;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.Actinic2Channel = None;

    boolean buzzer=false;
    if ( ReefAngel.isATOTimeOut() ) buzzer=true;
    if ( ReefAngel.isOverheat() ) buzzer=true;
    if ( buzzer ) ReefAngel.BuzzerOn(2); else ReefAngel.BuzzerOff();

    ////// Place your custom code below here
    static unsigned long feeding;
    if (ReefAngel.DisplayedMenu==FEEDING_MODE) feeding=now();
   
    //feeding mode nutrient transport time
    if (now()-feeding<3600) {
        ReefAngel.DCPump.SetMode(NutrientTransport,100,4000);
    }
   
    //vacation mode
    if (hour()==17 && minute()==0 && second()==0)
    {
        ReefAngel.FeedingModeStart();
    }
   
    if (hour() > 21 || hour() < 7)
    {
        ReefAngel.DCPump.SetMode( Lagoon,60,10 );
    }
   
    if (hour() >= 8 || ReefAngel.Params.PH > 860)
    {
        ReefAngel.Relay.Off (Box1_Port1);
        ReefAngel.Relay.Off (Box1_Port3);
    }

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    ReefAngel.Network.Cloud();
    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.ShowTouchInterface();
}

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 9:48 pm
This code seems to be missing something at the end.
Roberto.

Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 5:56 pm
PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 4:58 pm
I didn’t paste the commented out code that includes the encrypted password. Is that what you meant?

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 5:32 pm
Yes. I just wanted to make sure they were there
Roberto.

Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 5:56 pm
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 5:36 pm
Checking back in to see if anyone has ideas on this. I'm still unable to upload remotely. Not sure if something is going on with the unit as I see what looks like a download message periodically (see image below). It is not there all the time, but when it is, always says 1%.

Image

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 9:56 pm
Not sure why it is not downloading for you.
I just tested this and it worked.
Roberto.

Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 5:56 pm
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:40 am
Any other thought out there? It’s not only frustrating that I can’t remote upload, but can’t receive alerts either

Is there anything with my router that I should be looking at?

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:27 am
Connect to your computer and use Arduino to get the serial monitor log.
Roberto.

Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 5:56 pm
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 5:15 pm
Here is what I get:

10.0.0.23
Portal Call
MQTT Connecting...
MQTT failed
Disconnected
Connecting...
10.0.0.23
Connected
HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Content-Type: text/html; charset=UTF-8
Server: Microsoft-IIS/8.5
X-Powered-By: PHP/5.6.24
Date: Wed, 12 Sep 2018 00:14:32 GMT
Connection: close
Content-Length: 0

Data: 0
Header: 0
Disconnected
MQTT Connecting...
MQTT succeeded

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 5:21 pm
I don't think your controller is configured correctly.
If you browse to http://10.0.0.23:2000/r99 , what do you get?
Roberto.
Next

Return to How do I code ...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests