Code Guru's pleas help

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.
Post Reply
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Code Guru's pleas help

Post by rimai »

You can't turn on/off relays like that, because whatever function you have in the loop() will just override whatever you placed in your custom menu.
You must override those ports instead like this:

Code: Select all

ReefAngel.Relay.Override(Port4,1);
0 is off, 1 is on and 2 is auto
If you override either on or off, you must turn it back to auto or they will remain in overridden position forever.
That's why everybody don't even bother with the controller menu. It's much easier to use the Portal or android app.
Also, if you use internal memory, we can't help you figure out why your lights don't turn on. We can't see what's in your internal memory.
Roberto.
User avatar
Dctrojan
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 9:50 am

Re: Code Guru's pleas help

Post by Dctrojan »

My temperature probe also seems to be not working can someone point me in the correct way to code for this
User avatar
Dctrojan
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 9:50 am

Re: Code Guru's pleas help

Post by Dctrojan »

My temperature probe also seems to be not working can someone point me in the correct way to code for this
User avatar
Dctrojan
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 9:50 am

Re: Code Guru's pleas help

Post by Dctrojan »

See thats the thing I thought I was using Internal memory. I selected use internal memory in the wizard before I copy and pasted the code?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Code Guru's pleas help

Post by rimai »

Exactly. We don't have access to see your internal memory.
We can only troubleshoot something if it is not hard coded.
Roberto.
User avatar
Dctrojan
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 9:50 am

Re: Code Guru's pleas help

Post by Dctrojan »

what about now? I uploaded a code from the wizard that I asked it to generate for me. Im not sure what else your meaning needs done? I copied the code to arduino and added a few lines that we previously placed in there (minus) the custom menus and I uploaded it.

Fixed the Temp problem.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Code Guru's pleas help

Post by rimai »

You need to choose hard coded settings and not internal memory settings
Roberto.
Post Reply