Multiple Heaters tied to individual temp probes

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.
Post Reply
aranax
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 11:54 pm

Multiple Heaters tied to individual temp probes

Post by aranax »

Hey guys,
Can someone please help me code two separate heaters to two separate temp probes? I have a probe in my sump and one in my QT. I want T1 to monitor heater/port of my sump and T2 to monitor my QT. I'm not sure if the "standard heater" function would work for the QT since I don't see how it would know what probe to monitor (assume it looks at T1).

Here's what I have so far:

(portion in void setup)

ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T2_PROBE;
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T3_PROBE;

(portion in loop)

//Temp2 Heater Overheat
if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T2_PROBE]>80)
{
ReefAngel.Relay.Off(QTHeater);
}

I added this to the loop portion but it will just shutoff the the QTHeater port if T2 goes over 80 (I think). It doesn't really control the QT heater the way I'd want similar to "ReefAngel.StandardHeater( (Heater),751,780 );"

Any thoughts? Your help is appreciated. Thanks.

Jeremiah
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Multiple Heaters tied to individual temp probes

Post by rimai »

Use this:

Code: Select all

if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T2_PROBE]>800) ReefAngel.Relay.Off(QTHeater);
if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T2_PROBE]<790) ReefAngel.Relay.On(QTHeater);
Roberto.
binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: Multiple Heaters tied to individual temp probes

Post by binder »

aranax wrote:
(portion in void setup)
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T2_PROBE;
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T3_PROBE;
i would also suggest getting rid of these two lines because they will override the temp probe that is used for the standard heater function. it goes by the last one that is set.

Sent from my iPad mini
Post Reply