Duration in RF mode

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.
Post Reply
ecam
Posts: 229
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 11:27 am

Duration in RF mode

Post by ecam »

can someone explain to me what the duration does in the code below

ReefAngel.RF.UseMemory = false;
if (hour()>=6 && hour()<11)
myRFSetMode(ReefCrest,85,10);
else if (hour()>=11 && hour()<13)
myRFSetMode(ReefCrest,85,10);
else if (hour()>=13 && hour()<16)
myRFSetMode(Smart_NTM,85,15);
else if (hour()>=16 && hour()<19)
myRFSetMode(ReefCrest,65,10);
else
myRFSetMode(Lagoon,40,10);

I dont think the current settings are strong enough for my 6ft tank and before i tweak would like to fully understand the function.

Thanks guys
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Duration in RF mode

Post by lnevo »

ReefCrest and Lagoon don't use duration on the RF module.

Smart NTM does and i believe its in seconds. I use 5 in my Smart NTM and it works good. I have a 36" tank though
ecam
Posts: 229
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 11:27 am

Re: Duration in RF mode

Post by ecam »

i guess the question is what exactly is duration and what are the parameters and units. does it go 0 - 100 and measured in seconds?

From the sound of what u said it sounds like its the period of time where the pulse intensity will be maintained. I.e: it will send out a sustain blast every 5 seconds to create a wave.

Is this right
ecam
Posts: 229
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 11:27 am

Re: Duration in RF mode

Post by ecam »

lnevo wrote:ReefCrest and Lagoon don't use duration on the RF module.

So in this code:

myRFSetMode(ReefCrest,85,10);


what is the 10?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Duration in RF mode

Post by rimai »

Roberto.
Post Reply