How do you do KalkWasser Mixing?

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.

Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:46 am
Location: Saint Cloud, FL
PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2014 9:47 am
I want to start dosing Kalk to tank through the ATO Tank. Would like some way to mix in my ATO Tank only when I add new water to ATO Tank. Automate process so I am just not plugging in Pump and letting it mix. I will always forget to turn the pump off.

SET-UP:
10 gallon Tank
Maxi-jet 400
Reef Angel ATO Pump
Water Level by 4 Channel sensor

WHAT I WOULD LIKE TO DO:
When I fill the ATO Tank I will add the correct amount of Kalk
Would like to push joystick (like feeding) and go to "Mix Kalk' option
Mix tank for 10 mintues

FLOW CHART:
1. Add Water
2. Add Kalk
3. Use Joystick navigate to 'Mix'
4. Turns on Pump and mixes Kalk for a set time
5. Turn off pump
6. Return to normal operation

Unsure how to make screen and code to run for 10 minutes?
Image
User avatar
Posts: 5347
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2014 1:15 pm
The timing pieces would work well with my new TimedPort class... I'm working on the implemenation but should be ready with some documentation soon...

As far as new screens, I'm not sure the best method. If you have wifi though I would recommend using unused relays (even an unused relay bar) to implement virtual port macros instead of using the joystick and having to deal with not being in the default modes. I do this in my own code. I reference Box2_PortX where Box2 doesn't even physically exist, but once you declare it, it will show up in the portal and on android devices.

Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:46 am
Location: Saint Cloud, FL
PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2014 6:59 pm
Ok you lost me. I am willing to learn. Any sample code I could try and decipher and piece something together
Image
User avatar
Posts: 5347
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2014 7:24 pm
Sorry, i'll try and give you something this weekend.

Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:46 am
Location: Saint Cloud, FL
PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 7:44 am
Any help on this? I would hate to have to manually trigger this action. With all the automation I have invested in this would be a shame.
Image
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 9:55 am
I'm sure Lee will come up with a better way than I have, but you can do it so that when the WL is at 100% or above turn on Relay 3 (or whatever the Maxi-jet 400 is on) for 10 min and then turn off.

I'm not sure how to code it.

I set mine up to just act like a dosing pump and turn on for 15 min every 8 hours.

Code: Select all
ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Kalk_Pump,0,480,900 );

Posts: 12225
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 10:37 am
Try something like this:
Code: Select all
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

unsigned long StartMix=now();
boolean Mixing=false;

void setup()
{
  ReefAngel.Init(); 
}

void loop()
{
  if (ReefAngel.Relay.isMaskOn(Port1) && !Mixing) // Check if Port 1 is overriden and is not mixing
  {
    Mixing=true; // we are mixing
    StartMix=now(); // gather the start time of mixing timer
  }
  if (now()-StartMix>600) // if 600s are passed since the start mixing timer
  {
    Mixing=false; // we are no longer mixing
    ReefAngel.Relay.Override(Port1,2); // Clear override
  }
  ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
Roberto.

Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:46 am
Location: Saint Cloud, FL
PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 7:11 pm
Going to try both ways. Let you know how it goes.
Image
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2014 5:50 am
Mine just mixes for 15 min every 8 hours.

Robert's is more along the lines of what you asked for.

Sent from my HTC One VX using Tapatalk

Posts: 12225
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2014 9:34 am
What is best for the kalk mix?
Mix every so often or only once when you initially add the powder?
Roberto.
Next

Return to How do I code ...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron