Calibration for dosing pumps

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Rodasphoto
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:48 pm
Location: Athens, Ga
Contact:

Calibration for dosing pumps

Post by Rodasphoto »

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.Use2014Screen(); // Let's use 2014 Screen
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port1Bit | Port8Bit;
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePortsE[0] = 0;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit | Port8Bit;
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePortsE[0] = Port4Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPortsE[0] = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port7Bit;
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPortsE[0] = 0;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.DayLights( Port2 );
    ReefAngel.DayLights( Port3 );
    ReefAngel.DayLights( Port4 );
    ReefAngel.DayLights( Port6 );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port7 );
    ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat1( Box1_Port1 );
    ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat2( Box1_Port2 );
    ReefAngel.DayLights( Box1_Port3 );
    ReefAngel.DayLights( Box1_Port4 );
    ReefAngel.MoonLights( Box1_Port7 );
    ReefAngel.PWM.Channel0PWMParabola();
    ReefAngel.PWM.Channel1PWMParabola();
    ReefAngel.PWM.Channel2PWMParabola();
    ReefAngel.PWM.Channel3PWMParabola();
    ReefAngel.PWM.Channel4PWMParabola();
    ReefAngel.PWM.Channel5PWMParabola();
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "Rodasphoto" );
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}


I am a copy/paste programmer and recently purchased litermeter dosing pumps for a continuous water change and plan to run them every 9 min. I would like to know how to program my RA+ so that way I can calibrate the pumps and have it auto set the run time. I would like to change roughly 1 gal/day in my 29 gal biocube.
Image
User avatar
Sacohen
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL

Re: Calibration for dosing pumps

Post by Sacohen »

My understanding of the litermeter system is that you calibrate it and set it up using it own control system to do the water changes and dose the correct amount per each pump.

Someone in my reef club just tested one a did a review of it in terms of water changes.
Among the few cons that he had with it was that it was a stand along system and that it could not be controlled by his Apex. The RA and Apex are very similar in what they can and can not control so I'm thinking it can not be controlled by a third party controller.

Take a look at his review of the LM3.
http://www.reef2reef.com/forums/do-your ... ost2008059
User avatar
Rodasphoto
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:48 pm
Location: Athens, Ga
Contact:

Re: Calibration for dosing pumps

Post by Rodasphoto »

I got just the pumps. There is no controller as I knew the RA could be programmed to run it.
http://spectrapure.com/AQUARIUM/LITER-M ... sing-Pumps



Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
Image
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Calibration for dosing pumps

Post by lnevo »

You can look at my code for calibrating my dosing pumps. It doesn't work that well for measuring my water changes. I haven't figure out quite why...
User avatar
Rodasphoto
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:48 pm
Location: Athens, Ga
Contact:

Re: Calibration for dosing pumps

Post by Rodasphoto »

lnevo wrote:You can look at my code for calibrating my dosing pumps. It doesn't work that well for measuring my water changes. I haven't figure out quite why...
Your code is what gave me the idea. I would love to implement a lot of what you have in your code to my tank. The only thing is when I copied and pasted your code into a text editor it was like 30 pages long. I am still to much of a newb to make heads or tails right of it now. I need to look at it again and try and pick out the relevant parts.

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
Image
Post Reply