Why did my feed mode stop working after water change

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.
Post Reply
g6gang
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 1:35 pm

Why did my feed mode stop working after water change

Post by g6gang »

Code: Select all

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here
static bool feedStart; // Flag to see when feed mode has started
static unsigned long feedTimer; // timer to track when to trigger the feeder
//static int powerUpdelay = 10000;

////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.Use2014Screen();  // Let's use 2014 Screen 
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port5Bit | Port6Bit ;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port5Bit | Port6Bit | Port8Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port2Bit | Port4Bit;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port7Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 830 );

    // Ports that are start off
    ReefAngel.Relay.Off( Port1 );

    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );
    // Set Return Pump to 90%
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight(90);
    //delay(powerUpdelay); 

    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port2 );
    //delay(powerUpdelay); 
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port3 );
    //delay(powerUpdelay); 
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port4 );
    //delay(powerUpdelay); 
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port5 );
    //delay(powerUpdelay); 
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );
    //delay(powerUpdelay); 
    //ReefAngel.Relay.DelayedOn( Port5,10 );
    //ReefAngel.Relay.DelayedOn( Port6,20 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port7 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    ReefAngel.CustomLabels[0]="ATO"; 
    ReefAngel.CustomLabels[1]="Skimmer"; 
    ReefAngel.CustomLabels[2]="Fuge"; 
    ReefAngel.CustomLabels[3]="GFO"; 
    ReefAngel.CustomLabels[4]="Jabeo"; 
    ReefAngel.CustomLabels[5]="MP10"; 
    ReefAngel.CustomLabels[6]="Heater"; 
    ReefAngel.CustomLabels[7]="Return";

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.SingleATO( true,Port1,60,0 );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port7,708,810 );
    ////// Place your custom code below here

if (ReefAngel.DisplayedMenu!=FEEDING_MODE) feedStart=false; // Reset the flag...
if (ReefAngel.DisplayedMenu==FEEDING_MODE && feedStart==false) {
  feedStart=true; // So we don't start the timer more than once per feeding mode.
  feedTimer=now(); // We're going to use this time to see if 2 minutes is up before we trigger the feeder.
}

if ( feedStart==false) // 2 min later activate auto feeder
  ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight(90);
else
  ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight(50);

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "g6gang" );
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}

I have the code running above for about a week now - all is good feed mode behavior working like a champ. I did a water change this weekend for the first time with RA (but clicking Water Change from local web server page). I could not figure out how to clear water change when I was done to turn all pumps back on. So I think I just clicked each pump relay via the local web page to turn everything back on.

So today I went to go into feed mode (using local web page) and nothing happened. No pumps shut off. So I am trying to figure out how things got out of sync and how to correct/ensure this does not happen again. I am going away for week and wifey will be in control of 'feeding' - concerned she will not turn everything back on and just want her to click the feed button.

On the Android app, the Water change mode flag current says 'off' as well as 'feeing mode'

I have not tried to reboot RA yet.
g6gang
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 1:35 pm

Re: Why did my feed mode stop working after water change

Post by g6gang »

So i did a reboot and it seemed like it was back to normal. The question is why did this happen to begin with?
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Why did my feed mode stop working after water change

Post by lnevo »

You need to end water change mode. You can click on Exit Mode in the U-App or click the joystick on the device or send /bp to the web interface. But that sounds like the reason things didnt work right.
Post Reply