New To Reef Angel - Error Uploading From Wizard

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.
Post Reply
nyknicks4412
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 8:56 pm

New To Reef Angel - Error Uploading From Wizard

Post by nyknicks4412 »

Hey everyone new to this community. Have experience programing. Was just running through the code wizard at first to get something on the device.

When i go to upload the code that has been generated for me I receive some errors that seem to indicate I am missing some libraries?

Here is the code

Code: Select all

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

/*
Port Assignment:
Port1 - Light1
Port2 - Light2
Port3 - Vortech MP10
Port4 - Heater
Port5 - Skimmer
Port6 - Reactor
Port7 - ATO
Port8 - Return
*/

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.Use2014Screen();  // Let's use 2014 Screen 
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port3Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit | Port8Bit;
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePortsE[0] = 0;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port3Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit | Port8Bit;
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePortsE[0] = 0;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit;
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPortsE[0] = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port4Bit;
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPortsE[0] = 0;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 840 );


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port3 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port5 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port7 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port1,10,0,21,0 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port2,0,0,19,0 );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port4,780,790 );
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "nyknicks4412" );
    ReefAngel.DDNS( "nyknicks4412" ); 
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
Here is the output after hitting upload

Code: Select all




The following features were automatically added:
Watchdog Timer
Version Menu

The following features were detected:
Wifi Attachment
2014 Main Screen
Extra Font - Medium Size (8x8 pixels)
Simple Menu
ExampleCode1.cpp: In function 'void setup()':
ExampleCode1:45: error: 'class ReefAngelClass' has no member named 'FeedingModePortsE'
ExampleCode1:48: error: 'class ReefAngelClass' has no member named 'WaterChangePortsE'
ExampleCode1:51: error: 'class ReefAngelClass' has no member named 'LightsOnPortsE'
ExampleCode1:54: error: 'class ReefAngelClass' has no member named 'OverheatShutoffPortsE'
Any help to point me in the right direction is much appreciated!
nyknicks4412
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 8:56 pm

Re: New To Reef Angel - Error Uploading From Wizard

Post by nyknicks4412 »

Commenting out the lines with errors allows me to compile the code...are these needed?
jegillis
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2014 10:26 am

Re: New To Reef Angel - Error Uploading From Wizard

Post by jegillis »

nyknicks4412 wrote:Commenting out the lines with errors allows me to compile the code...are these needed?

Did the Wizard put those lines in? I just ran the wizard and did not get them.
Image
jegillis
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2014 10:26 am

Re: New To Reef Angel - Error Uploading From Wizard

Post by jegillis »

If you don't have a relay expansion you do not need them
Image
nyknicks4412
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 8:56 pm

Re: New To Reef Angel - Error Uploading From Wizard

Post by nyknicks4412 »

The wizard did put them in but I am wondering if I clicked that I had a relay expansion by accident or something...I will just remove them! Thanks for the help
Post Reply