What fits on a RA Standard?

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.
Post Reply
alexwbush
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 12:45 am
Location: San Diego, CA

What fits on a RA Standard?

Post by alexwbush »

So I have two RAs. The one I use for my main tank and the back up one that I bought originally. I am trying to setup the basic RA (RA Standard) to run a temporary nanocube. The problem I am finding is that NOTHING fits! I have downgraded to 1.0.9 libraries and 1.0.7 libraries... still too large. I am just trying to load the preloaded code. I need to run basic functions plus PWM. Any advice?

Preloaded code:

Code: Select all

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

void setup()
{
  ReefAngel.Init(); // Initialize Controller
  ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu();
  ReefAngel.AddDateTimeMenu();  
  ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port5Bit | Port6Bit; // Turn off Ports 5 and 6 when Feeding Mode is activated
  ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit | Port8Bit; // Turn off Ports 1, 5, 6, 7 and 8 when Water Change Mode is activated
  ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port7Bit; // Turn off Ports 3, 4 and 7 when overheat occurs
  ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port3Bit | Port4Bit; // Turn on/off Ports 3 and 4 when Light On/Off menu option is selected
  ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE; // Use Temperature probe 1 to check for overheat
  ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port8); // Always on
}

void loop()
{
  ReefAngel.StandardATO(Port1); // Standard ATO
  ReefAngel.MoonLights(Port2); // Moonlights or Refugium
  ReefAngel.StandardLights(Port3,30); // Actinic Lights
  ReefAngel.StandardLights(Port4,0); // Daylight Lights
  ReefAngel.Wavemaker1(Port5); // Wavemaker 1
  ReefAngel.Wavemaker2(Port6); // Wavemaker 2
  ReefAngel.StandardHeater(Port7); // Heater
  ReefAngel.PWM.StandardDaylight(); // Dimming for Daylight Channel
  ReefAngel.PWM.StandardActinic(30); // Dimming for Actinic Channel
  ReefAngel.ShowInterface(); // Display everything on the LCD screen
}




User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: What fits on a RA Standard?

Post by lnevo »

Get rid of the standard menu and the date time menu. That should shrink it a good amount.
alexwbush
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 12:45 am
Location: San Diego, CA

Re: What fits on a RA Standard?

Post by alexwbush »

Lee, thanks for the response. That worked!
Post Reply