constant sketch too big

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.
Post Reply
Marvollo
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:40 pm

constant sketch too big

Post by Marvollo »

Hi,

I have had my code the same for over a year now. I used the wizard to try and tweak my heater timer settings. No matter what I do every sketch is saying it's too large. This is with both using in internal memory or in the code setting with the wizard.

The only thing that has changed is my pc is now on windows 10 - which somehow caused me to lose my old sketch settings. Mybe the ttl cable is not connecting? I hear my pc recognize it though.

here is an example:
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
ReefAngel.Use2014Screen(); // Let's use 2014 Screen
// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port1Bit | Port6Bit;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port3Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit | Port8Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port7Bit;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit | Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit | Port8Bit;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 840 );


// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );

////// Place additional initialization code below here


////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardFan( Port2,780,790 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,12,0,20,0 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4,10,30,20,30 );
ReefAngel.StandardFan( Port5,785,795 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port6,6,0,1,0 );
ReefAngel.Relay.Set( Port7, !ReefAngel.Relay.Status( Port4 ) );
ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port8,780,790 );
ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( PWMSlope(12,0,20,0,15,70,30,15) );
ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic( PWMSlope(10,30,20,30,15,100,30,15) );
////// Place your custom code below here


////// Place your custom code above here

// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.Portal( "marvollo" );
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
Image
Marvollo
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:40 pm

Re: constant sketch too big

Post by Marvollo »

how do i remove all code from the head unit to start fresh? I can't upload anything the head unit says, memory updated you can now upload your ino code
Image
binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: constant sketch too big

Post by binder »

what version of the libraries are you using?
if you reinstalled the software, then you probably have the latest which will be a problem for those with the standard ra. I forget what version is the last version that will load onto the standard ra. i think it was 1.0.6 (or somewhere around there... someone else will chime in with the correct version).
so you will need to downgrade the libraries to make it work.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
Marvollo
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:40 pm

Re: constant sketch too big

Post by Marvollo »

reverted back to 1.0.6 and now i get:










The following features were automatically added:
Watchdog Timer
Version Menu

The following features were detected:
Dimming Signal
Wifi Attachment
Simple Menu
C:\Users\Jeremy\Documents\Arduino\libraries\Humidity\Humidity.cpp: In member function 'void HumidityClass::Read()':
C:\Users\Jeremy\Documents\Arduino\libraries\Humidity\Humidity.cpp:40: error: 'I2CHumidity' was not declared in this scope
C:\Users\Jeremy\Documents\Arduino\libraries\Humidity\Humidity.cpp:56: error: 'crc16' was not declared in this scope
Image
Marvollo
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:40 pm

Re: constant sketch too big

Post by Marvollo »

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port1Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit | Port8Bit;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit | Port8Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit | Port8Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 869 );


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.StandardFan( Port2,780,788 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,12,0,20,0 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4,11,0,21,0 );
    ReefAngel.StandardFan( Port5,785,795 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port6,7,0,2,0 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.Set( Port7, !ReefAngel.Relay.Status( Port3 ) );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port8,780,785 );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( PWMSlope(12,0,20,0,15,70,30,15) );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic( PWMSlope(11,0,21,0,15,100,30,15) );
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "marvollo" );
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}


In file included from C:\Users\Jeremy\Documents\Arduino\libraries\ReefAngel/ReefAngel.h:91,
from sketch_dec07b.cpp:30:
C:\Users\Jeremy\Documents\Arduino\libraries\ReefAngel/Standard/public.h:3: error: 'DS1307RTC' does not name a type

how do i fix this? I tried deleting line ds1307rtc
this was with trying 1.1.0 libraries on the 1.1.1 reef angel installer
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: constant sketch too big

Post by rimai »

I don't think you reverted back correctly.
https://github.com/reefangel/Libraries/ ... v1.0.6.zip
Delete the contents of /Dcouments/Arduino/libraries folder and then copy the ones in the zip file into the same empty libraries folder.
Roberto.
Marvollo
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:40 pm

Re: constant sketch too big

Post by Marvollo »

Error: C:\Users\Jeremy\Documents\Arduino\libraries\ReefAngel\ReefAngel.h (The system cannot find the file specified)


i get this every time i try to switch the library to 1.0.6
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: constant sketch too big

Post by rimai »

I think you are not copying it correctly.
The contents need to be the same as before you deleted the contents of the 1.1.0 libraries.
Can you post a screen shot of how your libraries folder looks like?
Roberto.
Marvollo
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:40 pm

Re: constant sketch too big

Post by Marvollo »

ok thanks, i got it to work.

Now I can't seem to get the uapp to work any more. I am able to connect to portal and the information is all correct.
on my app it says forum id not set up and wont pull up my parameters. Hitting refresh brings status.html timeout.
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: constant sketch too big

Post by rimai »

I would recommend you upgrading your board to RA+ to be able to use all the features.
The standard RA is very limited with the recent libraries updates.
Roberto.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: constant sketch too big

Post by rimai »

You can also try the other releases until you find one that works for you, if any will. But I still think you should upgrade.
Roberto.
Post Reply