Newbie questions

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.

Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2017 8:38 am
PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 8:43 am
Hi,

I have got a reef angel plus controller which does basic functionality . The code is pasted below .

I would like to get access to the pH graph to monitor my pH . Also , I would like to use 2 temperature probes instead of 1.
How to configure them ?

Requesting your help ..

Code: Select all
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu();  // Add Standard Menu

    ReefAngel.Use2014Screen();  // Let's use 2014 Screen
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port6Bit | Port7Bit | Port8Bit;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port6Bit | Port7Bit | Port8Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port4Bit;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 830 );


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port5 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
   

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port1,770,775 );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port2,771,776 );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port3,772,777 );
    ReefAngel.MHLights( Port4,17,0,21,0,10 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.DelayedOn( Port7,1 );
    ////// Place your custom code below here
   

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
User avatar
Posts: 1426
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 9:50 am
Not sure about the pH graph. I think it was depreciated, unless you're using WiFi then you can see it on the portal.

As far as another temp probe, that's easy. Just plug it in. Reboot the RA and it will start working. The probe with the lowest serial number (hard coded into the probe) becomes T1_PROBE and the other one becomes T2_Probe. This may be opposite from what you expect, so be prepared to switch the probe positions in your tank or do some re-coding to accommodate. Reboot the RA and it will start working.

--Colin

Return to How do I code ...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests