Wizard clarification for Water Level ATO

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.

Posts: 66
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 11:27 am
PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 5:28 pm
Questions regarding Water Level ATO in the Wizard:

    1. Clarification that the Timeout (sec) option shuts down the pump after running that many seconds.
    2. Assuming #1 is correct, how long does that timeout last by default?
I'm asking because I'm using a dosing pump, pulling water from my ATO reservoir through my kalk stirrer, and into the sump. I've added an if/then failsafe to shut-off the pump over pH 8.4, but as a secondary failsafe and to help preserve the pump, I was going to allow the pump to run for only 10-15 minutes, let it timeout, and then restart after several minutes. Obviously I would try to set this such that my runtime would typically handle, but if evaporation was excessive, the pump would finish topping-off after the timeout.

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 5:55 pm
The ATO timeout is permanent until you clear it through the joystick or using any app.
Roberto.

Posts: 66
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 11:27 am
PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 6:58 pm
rimai wrote:The ATO timeout is permanent until you clear it through the joystick or using any app.


Ok so my idea won't work... at least not the way I envisioned. I guess I can either try to program it as a dosing pump or just let it run with a long enough timeout to where if triggered, there has to be a problem. It shouldn't be an issue as the Spectrapure dosing pump I'm using is really designed for this application (at least it is marketed that way).

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 7:29 pm
You can always code it to reset the ATO timeout after a certain period of time :)
Roberto.

Return to How do I code ...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron