Simple code to start out

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.

Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 7:42 pm
PostPosted: Sun Dec 24, 2017 4:12 pm
Ok to start out just custom name a port. Like port 4 to Return/Refugium pump. When I get my WiFi mod can I start and stop any port with the app? I can hopefully with an example I was talking about port 4 to Return/Refugium pump do any other ones I want to. Thanks for the help.
Image
User avatar
Posts: 2748
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Sun Dec 24, 2017 8:27 pm
Swampfox wrote:Ok to start out just custom name a port. Like port 4 to Return/Refugium pump. When I get my WiFi mod can I start and stop any port with the app? I can hopefully with an example I was talking about port 4 to Return/Refugium pump do any other ones I want to. Thanks for the help.
Custom names for a port are handled on the portal. you just need to login to the portal and change the name there.

Yes, with all the apps and the wifi module you can toggle (start / stop) any port.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 7:42 pm
PostPosted: Mon Dec 25, 2017 8:32 am
The problem is I don’t have a WiFi module so I can get on the portal.
Image
User avatar
Posts: 2748
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Mon Dec 25, 2017 3:26 pm
Swampfox wrote:The problem is I don’t have a WiFi module so I can get on the portal.

Ok, you have a misunderstanding then.

You don't have to have a wifi module to view the Portal section. You can still goto the Portal without having a wifi module but you just won't see any data and be able to do much. It's towards the top of the screen, there's a link that says "Portal" in between the "Forum" and "Download" sections.

Where were you wanting the Name of a port to be?
This will help to be able to better answer your question.

Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 7:42 pm
PostPosted: Mon Dec 25, 2017 3:31 pm
When I hook up my controller to the computer by the usb cable. I click labels I get this “Only available with valid wifi address. Please make sure your controller is sending data to the Portal web server.”
Image
User avatar
Posts: 2748
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Mon Dec 25, 2017 4:41 pm
What program are you using?

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 7:42 pm
PostPosted: Mon Dec 25, 2017 5:52 pm
The only program I have used is the wizard.
Image
User avatar
Posts: 2748
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2017 6:38 am
ok. the labels are only used on the portal. so I honestly wouldn't worry about labels right now.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

Return to How do I code ...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest