2nd Dimming Expansion Module

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.
User avatar
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2017 8:15 am
Location: Severna Park, MD
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 12:09 pm
:lol:
Yes, it absolutely is an awesome device!! First huh? That's kinda cool... Hey, if you want to test code in an operational setting, just let me know.

For my setup, it makes it a clean(er) look with my family room show piece.
If I could build a hobby-business around installing and maintaining reef tanks, this device would be a key feature to the (RA based) setup. ;)

I did take the millis() check out (the parabola/slope waveforms don't change that much over a few hours) but will put it back in and experiment with working it under the full second... I'd like to work the connected channels into lightening code and I think 1 sec response is a bit too long.

Couple questions from the picture below, what are these ports and are they active?
Attachments
Cloud Wifi Hub 2.jpg
Arrows point to ports.
Cloud Wifi Hub 2.jpg (112.71 KiB) Viewed 344 times
Try to learn something about everything and everything about something... Thomas Huxley
210gal DT | 50gal sump/refug | Jebao DCP 10000 pump | RO 200-int skimmer | DIY built stand | DIY 160 led, 12 channel, 458 watt, on MakersLED 72" heatsink

Posts: 12224
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 8:36 pm
The broadcast of data through the cloud server is not going to be fast enough for lightning.
If you want to implement that, you will have to program the cloud wifi hub code itself and implement the lightning code in there and just send a trigger signal to start and stop the lightning code.
If you want to do that, you will need to use the Arduino IDE with the latest dev branch of the libraries.
The header is for two temp probe and two input channels. They are enabled and are currently T4 and T5 and channel 6 and channel 7 of the I/O expansion.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2017 8:15 am
Location: Severna Park, MD
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2018 7:56 pm
Ahhh... data throughput limit is with the cloud server and not with the module.

Header for two temp probes, two I/O ports, and can accept code independently of the RA*, this module looks better and better.
Try to learn something about everything and everything about something... Thomas Huxley
210gal DT | 50gal sump/refug | Jebao DCP 10000 pump | RO 200-int skimmer | DIY built stand | DIY 160 led, 12 channel, 458 watt, on MakersLED 72" heatsink
Previous

Return to How do I code ...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron