Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Would you like to help?
Share your walkthrough tutorial with others

Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 10:51 pm
PostPosted: Mon Jan 13, 2014 9:18 pm
That makes sense, I was using else mode, so I was thinking 90% was max speed.

What is the duration setting on reef crest, and can it be adjusted?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Jan 15, 2014 11:38 am
duration is not used for reefcrest
Roberto.

Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 9:15 pm
PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2014 8:48 am
I have some question, i have 2 jaebo and one tunze, but i have only 2 ports on relay. Where cai i connect tunze pump?

Enviado desde mi GT-I9300 mediante Tapatalk

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2014 9:02 am
You would need the dimming expansion module
Roberto.

Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 9:15 pm
PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2014 11:58 am
I have it and i use it for my pwm led, i have some free ports, how i can use it the free ports for the tunze?

Enviado desde mi GT-I9300 mediante Tapatalk

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2014 12:05 pm
Do you have the RA Tunze cable?
You can cut the connector of the Tunze cable and connect it to the dimming module.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2014 12:38 pm
Maybe I'm wrong, but I was looking at the description of the Tunze cable and it says to connect it to any analog port.
ritorres said he had the PWM dimming module is the Tunze cable Analog/PWM like the Jebao cable is?

ritorres if you open your dimming module up and there are jumpers in it then you have one of the newer modules that you can choose between Analog or PWM.

If you have the older one that is just PWM, I would put one of the Jebaos on the PWM dimming module since that cable can work with either analog or PWM.

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2014 1:25 pm
Correct, the tunze only works on analog.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2014 1:37 pm
Ok.

Ritorres what type of head unit do you have Analog or PWM?
Also look inside the dimming unit and see if you can switch some of the ports to analog with jumpers.

Sent from my HTC One VX using Tapatalk

Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 9:15 pm
PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2014 5:39 pm
I use pmw led i think pwm dimming unit, how can i chnage with jumper?, some thread or diagram please :)

Enviado desde mi GT-I9300 mediante Tapatalk
PreviousNext

Return to Tutorials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron