Custom Menus

Would you like to help?
Share your walkthrough tutorial with others
User avatar
Posts: 2749
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 6:25 am
With the release of 0.8.5.17, the ability to create a custom menu now exists.

There is a guide on how to create a custom menu. Here's the link to download it:

http://curtbinder.info/ragen/docs/RA_Custom_Menu.pdf

curt

Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 12:45 am
Location: San Diego, CA
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 4:37 pm
nice work Curt. I'm going to play around with this a bit.
User avatar
Posts: 2749
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 6:21 pm
alexwbush wrote:nice work Curt. I'm going to play around with this a bit.

Let me know what you think of it and if you have suggestions for improvements with the guide and all.

curt

Posts: 108
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 6:04 am
Location: Dominican Republic
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 9:23 pm
Do i still have to define the number of entries in the libraries or is a thing of the past??
Image

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2012 8:09 am
Yes.
I struggled a bit the other day when I had 3 menu option on the features file and had 5 options on my code and I couldn't figure out why the last 2 menu options weren't doing anything.
I would choose them and it would just shoot me back to main screen.
I finally realized after 20mins that I forgot to change the features file.
Let's just pray that next RAGen has the number of menu options in it :)
I heard rumors that it does.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 2749
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2012 2:40 pm
rimai wrote:Yes.
I struggled a bit the other day when I had 3 menu option on the features file and had 5 options on my code and I couldn't figure out why the last 2 menu options weren't doing anything.
I would choose them and it would just shoot me back to main screen.
I finally realized after 20mins that I forgot to change the features file.
Let's just pray that next RAGen has the number of menu options in it :)
I heard rumors that it does.

The rumors are correct. It's actually got a complete menu customization tab with the commonly used insertable functions. It's actually very close to being released. There are just a couple things that I have to test out and I think I'm going to release it. Then there's more stuff to be added but that can come later...I would much rather have you guys start using it first. :geek:

Posts: 108
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 6:04 am
Location: Dominican Republic
PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2012 8:09 pm
I'll wait for the update before doing my custom menu,

Great work Curt.
Image

Return to Tutorials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron