Web Banners

Would you like to help?
Share your walkthrough tutorial with others
User avatar
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 12:38 am
Location: France
PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 12:26 am
I've got a little pb.

When one off my relay is OFF, the web banner is displaying the green LED on the relay.
The portal is OK with "OFF" on this relay.

Other question :
The time seems to be little different on the web banner than the last update of the portal. Normal?
Off course I try to refresh the image after the next update of the banner but it didn't change.

The web banner is taking the portal information or the direct live RA?

Thx
Fresh Water Aquarium 180*60*80
Salt Water Aquarium 60*60*60
Click Here to see the Video of my Fresh Water Aquarium
Image

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 8:12 am
The webbanner will always get the stored value that was sent to the server.
If you are running the Portal on live mode, you will see the difference in time and momentary differences on the relays if they just happened.
The Portal on live mode refreshes every 10 seconds, while the webbanner refreshes every 5 minutes.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 12:38 am
Location: France
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2012 5:49 am
The relay didn't change last hour.

Pb with the Heater
Banner ON
Portal OFF
Iphone OFF

sometimes it say "AUTO" but rare.

Image
Image
Image
Fresh Water Aquarium 180*60*80
Salt Water Aquarium 60*60*60
Click Here to see the Video of my Fresh Water Aquarium
Image

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:55 am
Is it only on the portal or your banner on your signature also doesn't update?
It seems the banner on your signature is updating just fine.
I think it may be that the portal is caching the image.
If you click the link the portal is showing below the banner, it should open up a new page with the banner.
Does this new page also show wrong data?
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 12:38 am
Location: France
PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2012 12:45 am
Since 2 days my Heater relay is "OFF"

But as you can see the heater relay is showing "ON" on the banner and on the link :

status/banner_3.aspx?id=Xender&t=1
Image

Dash Borad is showing Heater "OFF"
Fresh Water Aquarium 180*60*80
Salt Water Aquarium 60*60*60
Click Here to see the Video of my Fresh Water Aquarium
Image

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2012 8:38 am
I do see now what the problem is.
The reason is that the web banner is not handling the override on nor off properly.
It only shows the auto status.
I have to implement the override on the webbanner code.
Thanks for finding the bug :)
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 12:38 am
Location: France
PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 3:23 am
You're welcome ;-)

By the way, can you prefer ajax than java for the portal module? Java slow down browser.

Like jgraph or other.

Thx
Fresh Water Aquarium 180*60*80
Salt Water Aquarium 60*60*60
Click Here to see the Video of my Fresh Water Aquarium
Image

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 8:16 am
The whole portal is ajax based.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 12:38 am
Location: France
PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2012 2:54 am
ok

Can you add PH on all banner style please?

thx
Fresh Water Aquarium 180*60*80
Salt Water Aquarium 60*60*60
Click Here to see the Video of my Fresh Water Aquarium
Image

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2012 8:11 am
They should be there. Which one does not have?
Roberto.
PreviousNext

Return to Tutorials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron