basic code but not working right?

New members questions
Post Reply
mineman@mac.com
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 10:02 pm

basic code but not working right?

Post by mineman@mac.com »

Seems that somehow my lights are tied to one of the wavemaker ports. When the main lights are supposed to be off they turn on with one of the wavemaker power heads. The code is very basic (generated by wizard) and to the best of my knowledge I cant figure out why this is happening. Any ideas?

Code: Select all

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port2Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port4Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port3Bit | Port8Bit;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 840 );


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port4 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.SingleATO( false,Port1,2000,0 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.DelayedOn( Port2,10 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,13,30,20,30 );
    ReefAngel.WavemakerRandom( Port5,20,40 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.Set( Port6, !ReefAngel.Relay.Status( Port5 ) );
    ReefAngel.Relay.Set( Port7, !ReefAngel.Relay.Status( Port3 ) );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port8,791,800 );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( MoonPhase() );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic( MoonPhase() );
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "mineman@mac.com" );
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: basic code but not working right?

Post by rimai »

Does it happen all the time??
So, is your lights turning on/off every 20-40 seconds?
Roberto.
mineman@mac.com
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 10:02 pm

Re: basic code but not working right?

Post by mineman@mac.com »

has for the last two nights despite reloading my code a few times.

Thats correct, every 20-40 seconds.
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: basic code but not working right?

Post by rimai »

Seems like your cable got shorted out somehow.
Do you have it mounted where it moves all the time?
Roberto.
mineman@mac.com
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 10:02 pm

basic code but not working right?

Post by mineman@mac.com »

No movement at all. I have tried wiggling the cable to see if that changes anything but still the same situation.
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: basic code but not working right?

Post by rimai »

What happens when you swap the ends of the svga cable?
Roberto.
mineman@mac.com
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 10:02 pm

basic code but not working right?

Post by mineman@mac.com »

I swapped ends on the cable and same thing.
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: basic code but not working right?

Post by rimai »

Can you try the ControllerTester code?
Then scroll through each port and see if they also turn together.
File->Sketchbook->Example Codes->ControllerTester
Roberto.
mineman@mac.com
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 10:02 pm

Re: basic code but not working right?

Post by mineman@mac.com »

ran the ControllerTester code and they turn on together during testing.
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: basic code but not working right?

Post by rimai »

Yes, you definitely got something shorted in there.
PM me for RMA
Roberto.
Post Reply