Fresh start

New members questions
Post Reply
topjimmy
Posts: 146
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 8:16 am

Fresh start

Post by topjimmy »

How can I get the unit back to the factory default? I have reloded the sketch, but no new one's seem to work. I want to update the library and wipe the memory to be fresh for the new one.
Image
dbmet
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 11:49 am

Re: Fresh start

Post by dbmet »

Did you use the Arduino and Click tools and Restore Preloaded Code? Never tried this I just happened to see it in the menu and thought I would ask..
Image
binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: Fresh start

Post by binder »

dbmet wrote:Did you use the Arduino and Click tools and Restore Preloaded Code? Never tried this I just happened to see it in the menu and thought I would ask..
yes, this will restore the controller to the factory default settings.
topjimmy
Posts: 146
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 8:16 am

Re: Fresh start

Post by topjimmy »

I did do that. But when I make a new sketch and upload it does not seem to be working. For example, I have port 7,8 always on for return & skimmer, but they stay off. I think I must have messed up the initial mem when I set it up months ago.
Image
binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: Fresh start

Post by binder »

topjimmy wrote:I did do that. But when I make a new sketch and upload it does not seem to be working. For example, I have port 7,8 always on for return & skimmer, but they stay off. I think I must have messed up the initial mem when I set it up months ago.
Can you post the code that you uploaded that keeps ports 7 & 8 off? Internal memory does not affect ports that are marked as Always On.
topjimmy
Posts: 146
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 8:16 am

Re: Fresh start

Post by topjimmy »

Code: Select all

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = 0;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 869 );


    // Ports that are always on

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port1,770,790 );
    ReefAngel.StandardATO( Port2,120 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,9,0,22,0 );
    ReefAngel.WavemakerRandom( Port5,60,100 );
    ReefAngel.WavemakerRandom( Port6,51,94 );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( PWMParabola(9,40,21,30,0,100,0) );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic( PWMParabola(9,0,22,0,0,100,0) );
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}

Image
dbmet
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 11:49 am

Re: Fresh start

Post by dbmet »

Where it shows Ports always on you don't have anything there or any where else that I saw..

Heres what I had for my ports that where always on --- You will need to change whatever ports you want.
// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port3 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );
Image
topjimmy
Posts: 146
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 8:16 am

Re: Fresh start

Post by topjimmy »

yeah I noticed that too, but I did choose them in the wizard. So now I down loaded the new version, sent the config up and my screen says no internal memory found
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Fresh start

Post by rimai »

Oh, yeah...
There was a version way back that had that bug on the Wizard.
This was still a beta version of the Wizard.
Now that you updated the libraries, it should generate the correct code.
To go past the internal memory not found, you must upload the new InitialInternalMemory code.
File->Sketchbook->Example Codes->InitialInternalMemory
Roberto.
topjimmy
Posts: 146
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 8:16 am

Re: Fresh start

Post by topjimmy »

That did it.

Thanks
Image
Post Reply