Preloaded code and change...

New members questions
baroutas
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:21 pm
Location: GREECE-HELLAS
Contact:

Re: Preloaded code and change...

Post by baroutas »

I check the driver with AA 1,5 V and 9V batteries and again the same voltage to the led (11,7) V.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Preloaded code and change...

Post by rimai »

The voltage won't change.
It needs to be at about what you are seeing or it would go below the forward voltage and you wouldn't have enough voltage to power the LEDs.
What needs to change is the current. As you apply more or less voltage on the dimming input, the average current increases or decreases making it go brighter or darker.
Most people use only one string or 2 max. You are the first one doing it with several strings.
I would suggest you contact the manufacturer of the driver and check with them.
Roberto.
baroutas
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:21 pm
Location: GREECE-HELLAS
Contact:

Re: Preloaded code and change...

Post by baroutas »

I send mail to the Mean Well. We will see..... Thanks!!
baroutas
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:21 pm
Location: GREECE-HELLAS
Contact:

Re: Preloaded code and change...

Post by baroutas »

Roberto! Today i use controller testter code in my RA and my led dimming normal (sun rise)! BUT... with Wizard code doesn't work why? Is that a bug?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Preloaded code and change...

Post by rimai »

Can you post your code?
Roberto.
baroutas
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:21 pm
Location: GREECE-HELLAS
Contact:

Re: Preloaded code and change...

Post by baroutas »

void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
ReefAngel.SetTemperatureUnit( Celsius ); // set to Celsius Temperature

// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port7Bit | Port8Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 350 );


// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port7 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );

////// Place additional initialization code below here


////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port1,278,280 );
ReefAngel.StandardFan( Port2,300,310 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,13,50,22,0 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4,15,30,19,0 );
ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Port5,0,1240,10 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port6,20,30,23,59 );
ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( PWMSlope(14,0,21,0,0,100,2,0) );
ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic( PWMParabola(20,0,23,59,0,100,0) );
////// Place your custom code below here


////// Place your custom code above here

// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.Portal( "xxxxxx" );
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Preloaded code and change...

Post by rimai »

This line is telling the controller to go from 0 to 100 in 2 minutes.

Code: Select all

ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( PWMSlope(14,0,21,0,0,100,2,0) );
Try a longer period like 60 minutes:

Code: Select all

ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( PWMSlope(14,0,21,0,0,100,60,0) );
Roberto.
baroutas
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:21 pm
Location: GREECE-HELLAS
Contact:

Re: Preloaded code and change...

Post by baroutas »

Οκ i try it!
baroutas
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:21 pm
Location: GREECE-HELLAS
Contact:

Re: Preloaded code and change...

Post by baroutas »

Ιf I by dimming expansion module i will need and dimmable led driver, or the module work like led driver?
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Preloaded code and change...

Post by lnevo »

The ports on the dimming module are just like ap and dp on the relay box...yes you'll need a driver still.
baroutas
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:21 pm
Location: GREECE-HELLAS
Contact:

Re: Preloaded code and change...

Post by baroutas »

Hi again! If my diming port output voltage are 1-10V (during the port operation) then my RA is analog signal?
And if is 10V (during the port operation) stabilization then my RA is PWM?
baroutas
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:21 pm
Location: GREECE-HELLAS
Contact:

Re: Preloaded code and change...

Post by baroutas »

And something else. Τhe PWM led driver work with analog signal and the opposite??
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Preloaded code and change...

Post by rimai »

http://www.reefangel.com/Product_PWMvsAnalog.aspx
When measured with a standard multimeter, you can't tell which signal you have.
They both show the same voltage. You need a scope to see the signal.
The drivers will work with another signal, but you won't get a very good dimming linearity. It's best to use the correct one.
Roberto.
baroutas
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:21 pm
Location: GREECE-HELLAS
Contact:

Re: Preloaded code and change...

Post by baroutas »

Ok! I understand!!!!Thanks :)
Post Reply