unable to upload anythinh

New members questions
Post Reply
emict326
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:29 am
Location: Middleburg FL

unable to upload anythinh

Post by emict326 »

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port1Bit;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port4Bit | Port6Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port2Bit | Port3Bit;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port4Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.DayLights( Port2 );
    ReefAngel.ActinicLights( Port3 );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port4 );
    ReefAngel.StandardFan( Port5 );
    ReefAngel.SingleATOHigh( Port6 );
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    if (ReefAngel.LowATO.IsActive()) ReefAngel.Relay.Off(Port6);
if (ReefAngel.HighATO.IsActive()) if (ReefAngel.LowATO.IsActive()) ReefAngel.Relay.Off(Port1);

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "emict326" );
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}



there is my code generated by the reef angle wizard, every time i try to upload it i get an errror ocured need help
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: unable to upload anythinh

Post by rimai »

Can you check if you have the correct board and serial port on Tools->Board and Tools->Serial Port?
Roberto.
emict326
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:29 am
Location: Middleburg FL

Re: unable to upload anythinh

Post by emict326 »

i have com port 5 and angle + controller aselected
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: unable to upload anythinh

Post by rimai »

Is there any other serial port available?
I'm assuming you do have RA+, right?
Roberto.
emict326
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:29 am
Location: Middleburg FL

Re: unable to upload anythinh

Post by emict326 »

yes i do, and i just pluged in the cable and com port 5 is what it selected i am not sure what that means
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: unable to upload anythinh

Post by rimai »

Do you have more than 1 port listed? Try the other ones.
Roberto.
emict326
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:29 am
Location: Middleburg FL

Re: unable to upload anythinh

Post by emict326 »

no i do not have more than one port listed, i tryed to coppy the error codes but have been unable
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: unable to upload anythinh

Post by rimai »

Is the black wire on the very far right pin?
Roberto.
emict326
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:29 am
Location: Middleburg FL

Re: unable to upload anythinh

Post by emict326 »

i get error "class TwoWire' has no memeber named write C:\User\kevin
emict326
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:29 am
Location: Middleburg FL

Re: unable to upload anythinh

Post by emict326 »

yes it is
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: unable to upload anythinh

Post by rimai »

Oh, you are getting compile errors...
Uninstall the RA installer and delete the folder "Documents\Arduino"
Then download and install the new installer.
Roberto.
emict326
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:29 am
Location: Middleburg FL

Re: unable to upload anythinh

Post by emict326 »

where can i find the new ra installer
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: unable to upload anythinh

Post by rimai »

Roberto.
emict326
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:29 am
Location: Middleburg FL

Re: unable to upload anythinh

Post by emict326 »

thanks it is up and running great, and the wii fi tool was great help.
Post Reply