Page 22 of 22

Re: How to setup your wifi attachment

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2016 6:31 am
by sophie10
rimai wrote:The preloaded code is not customized.
You need to generate a code with the wizard to be able to customize your controller to you and add your forum integration.
Otherwise the controller doesn't send information to the portal.


Hi Roberto, I used the wizard (slick!), and used my 192.168.0.11 for the ddns, and I found my info on the portal (see below)! Everything looks fine, except the connection status shows 'unreachable address', is the norm? The data is accurate!

Re: How to setup your wifi attachment

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2016 7:46 am
by sophie10
Uh oh, While I see my system in the portal, I notice that while the temp and pH are accurate, the the range is wrong. It only has data to 12/26, but the last update was 12/29 at 9:41 (just did one). I also can no longer access my RA from within my own WIFI using 192.162.0.11:2000/WIFI. What did I do?

Re: How to setup your wifi attachment

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2016 10:47 am
by rimai
The path is case sensitive. Sorry.
Also, your address seems wrong. Usually, they are 192.168 and not 192.162 on most routers.
It needs to be http://192.168.0.11:2000/wifi
Also, in order for the portal to connect to your controller, that's when port forwarding comes in.
By default, all routers block any external access to inside your wifi network. That's what they are designed for. It's called firewall.
So, the portal has no way to access your controller.
Port forwarding allows a specific port to be forwarded to a specific ip address, which will allow external connections to reach your controller.
You need to setup your router for port forwarding. It needs to forward port 2000 to your RA ip address 192.168.0.11

Re: How to setup your wifi attachment

PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 7:30 am
by sophie10
Can you check my status on the portal Roberto? Attached is an image of the status. I think I have everything set right. I get live reports when I access from within and outside my LAN, but I don't have historical data. The iPhone app the same - current data, but nothing after Jan 2. Thank you.

Re: How to setup your wifi attachment

PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 10:43 am
by rimai
Can you send us the "get e" dump from the wifi attachment?
The new server is operational, so there may be something else.

Re: How to setup your wifi attachment

PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 3:31 pm
by sophie10
OK, thank you. I may not know how to do that... :/ But will investigate!

Re: How to setup your wifi attachment

PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 3:37 pm
by rimai
Look at this thread:
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=6337
Basically, you need to connect to the COM port at 57600 baud and type $$$ to enter command mode.
Then type get e.