How to make some easy modification...

New members questions
Post Reply
binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: How to make some easy modification...

Post by binder »

No. I have not implemented the COM port communications yet. I've only got the wifi part working with the Status app.

Sorry for the confusion.

curt
dhave
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 12:01 am

Re: How to make some easy modification...

Post by dhave »

I've try tu use the RA client, no AM/PM value shown...

Image
dhave
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 12:01 am

Re: How to make some easy modification...

Post by dhave »

This is arduino code of internal memory:
void setup()
{
e.lcd_init();
e.lcd_clear(COLOR_WHITE,0,0,132,132);
e.lcd_BacklightOn();

InternalMemory.MHOnHour_write(1);
InternalMemory.MHOnMinute_write(0);
InternalMemory.MHOffHour_write(11);
InternalMemory.MHOffMinute_write(0);
InternalMemory.MHDelay_write(0);
InternalMemory.StdLightsOnHour_write(1);
InternalMemory.StdLightsOnMinute_write(0);
InternalMemory.StdLightsOffHour_write(23);
InternalMemory.StdLightsOffMinute_write(0);

It mean...
HQI, on 01.00, off 11.00, delay 0
Neon, on 01.00, off 23.00, delay 0

Right?

So... i can change time on/off directly here, or use this to set AM/PM correctly.
binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: How to make some easy modification...

Post by binder »

Yes. Your understanding is correct.

You can use that to set the values. The controller only operates in 24hr mode.

curt
dhave
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 12:01 am

Re: How to make some easy modification...

Post by dhave »

Done, now time work correctly.

Now, the next problem: if i set °c display, the temperature don't work. I think the problem is the same, as long as i can set on/on point only in °f (also if i'm using °c).

InternalMemory.HeaterTempOn_write(761);
InternalMemory.HeaterTempOff_write(770);
InternalMemory.ChillerTempOn_write(797);
InternalMemory.ChillerTempOff_write(788);

I will set °c and change these value, right?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: How to make some easy modification...

Post by rimai »

Yes, you can set to celsius and change those values. Should work that way.
Roberto.
dhave
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 12:01 am

Re: How to make some easy modification...

Post by dhave »

Just one more question about the ATO setting...

I'm using two sensor:
1) sump water level, with on/off on re-fill pump
2) re-fill water tank, that should turn on a red ligh to inform me that osmotic water is nearly finished.

My problem is that I've not understand how to remove the ATO time-out on the second sensor, vause i need to keep the light on. I've try to put 0 or 600, nut nothing change, after one minute it turn off.

In future if it work, i will install an electric shutoff valve tha open/clon osmotic plant.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: How to make some easy modification...

Post by rimai »

I'm not picturing how your setup is.
Can you explain a little better?
Is it one float switch on sump and another in water container?
Then you have an ATO pump inside this water container.
The float switch in the sump controls the ATO pump and the other does what?
Which ATO function are you using?
Roberto.
dhave
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 12:01 am

Re: How to make some easy modification...

Post by dhave »

I'm using two ATO to contro two different water level.
Image

Menatime I've solved the probem: i have found the flag to disable ATO time out. :lol:
Post Reply