Page 1 of 1

Does this code look correct

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 8:21 am
by adrenalinejunkie
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu(); // Add Standard Menu

    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port8Bit;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 869 );


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port2 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port1,770,785 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,8,0,21,0 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4,9,0,20,0 );
    ReefAngel.WavemakerRandom( Port5,10,100 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.Set( Port6, !ReefAngel.Relay.Status( Port5 ) );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port8,8,0,21,0 );
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}



Re: Does this code look correct

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 8:43 am
by Sacohen
It looks correct to me.
What are you trying to do and what is not working correctly?

Re: Does this code look correct

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 1:02 pm
by adrenalinejunkie
I'm having problems uploading a new code. A buddy of mine came over this weekend to help and said he thinks it had to do with my laptop have USB 3.0 instead of USB 2.0 I'm pretty confused with what he was saying /trying to explain

Re: Does this code look correct

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 1:13 pm
by Sacohen
Yeah. The code itself will not cause a problem uploading.
I believe USB 3.0 is backwards compatible, meaning it should work, but won't be as fast.

Re: Does this code look correct

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 5:57 pm
by binder
Sacohen wrote:Yeah. The code itself will not cause a problem uploading.
I believe USB 3.0 is backwards compatible, meaning it should work, but won't be as fast.
correct. usb 3 is backwards compatible with usb 2. it works just fine for me.

Sent from my Moto X