Does this code look correct

New members questions
Post Reply
adrenalinejunkie
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 7:22 am

Does this code look correct

Post by adrenalinejunkie »

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu(); // Add Standard Menu

    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port8Bit;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 869 );


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port2 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port1,770,785 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,8,0,21,0 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4,9,0,20,0 );
    ReefAngel.WavemakerRandom( Port5,10,100 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.Set( Port6, !ReefAngel.Relay.Status( Port5 ) );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port8,8,0,21,0 );
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}


User avatar
Sacohen
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL

Re: Does this code look correct

Post by Sacohen »

It looks correct to me.
What are you trying to do and what is not working correctly?
adrenalinejunkie
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 7:22 am

Re: Does this code look correct

Post by adrenalinejunkie »

I'm having problems uploading a new code. A buddy of mine came over this weekend to help and said he thinks it had to do with my laptop have USB 3.0 instead of USB 2.0 I'm pretty confused with what he was saying /trying to explain
User avatar
Sacohen
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL

Re: Does this code look correct

Post by Sacohen »

Yeah. The code itself will not cause a problem uploading.
I believe USB 3.0 is backwards compatible, meaning it should work, but won't be as fast.
binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: Does this code look correct

Post by binder »

Sacohen wrote:Yeah. The code itself will not cause a problem uploading.
I believe USB 3.0 is backwards compatible, meaning it should work, but won't be as fast.
correct. usb 3 is backwards compatible with usb 2. it works just fine for me.

Sent from my Moto X
Post Reply