Restore preloaded code

New members questions

Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 4:39 pm
PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2015 4:48 pm
I just received a reef angel used. I'm trying to restore the preloaded code to reset the unit. It always says code to big for reef angel with opti boot, however I did get the controller tester loaded with opti boot selected. With reef angel plus selected I get timeout error trying to load the same sketch so I think I narrowed it down to a regular reef angel and not the plus. I'm stumped as to why it won't load when I try restore preloaded code
Image
User avatar
Posts: 2749
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2015 6:06 pm
if you are using the latest libraries, you will need to downgrade to something like version 1.0.8 or something to get it working. unfortunately the newer versions only work with the ra plus.

Sent from my Moto X

Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 4:39 pm
PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2015 6:32 pm
I am using the installer on the download page... If that is not the one I'm supposed to be using, can you please link me to the older version... Thanks in advance!!

Edit.... Found them after a few google hits.. Thanks again for the tip!!
Image
User avatar
Posts: 2749
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2015 12:23 pm
you're welcome! glad you found it.


Sent from my iPad mini

Return to For New Members

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron