Walk Through to get you started with RAGen

New members questions
frostyballz
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 11:48 am

Re: Walk Through to get you started with RAGen

Post by frostyballz »

so just recieved my RA today and was wondering, using the new ragen how do i adjust the times and settings for each port? or do i have to code that
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Walk Through to get you started with RAGen

Post by rimai »

You can either generate an internal memory file on RAGen or change it with the Client or the smart phone phone apps.
On RAGen, go to Controller->Internal Memory
Roberto.
frostyballz
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 11:48 am

Re: Walk Through to get you started with RAGen

Post by frostyballz »

dont have the WIFI module, so the smartphone app is out (unless i can use without WIFI) but the internal memory portion was what i needed, thanks
grafspee1217
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 10:38 am

Re: Walk Through to get you started with RAGen

Post by grafspee1217 »

I connected my new Reef Angel today. I downloaded the library update tool and it downloaded the latest development libraries. I generated the internal memory code and when I tried to upload it I get a compiling error.
This is what I get:
// Autogenerated file by RAGen (v1.2.1.158), (03/23/2012 20:25)
// Memory_032312_2025.ino
//
// This file sets the default values to the Internal Memory
//


#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <avr/pgmspace.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <Memory.h>


RA_NokiaLCD e;

void setup()
{
    e.Init();
    e.Clear(COLOR_WHITE,0,0,132,132);
    e.BacklightOn();

    InternalMemory.MHOnHour_write(8);
    InternalMemory.MHOnMinute_write(0);
    InternalMemory.MHOffHour_write(15);
    InternalMemory.MHOffMinute_write(0);
    InternalMemory.MHDelay_write(5);
    InternalMemory.StdLightsOnHour_write(8);
    InternalMemory.StdLightsOnMinute_write(0);
    InternalMemory.StdLightsOffHour_write(15);
    InternalMemory.StdLightsOffMinute_write(0);
    InternalMemory.DP1OnHour_write(20);
    InternalMemory.DP1OnMinute_write(0);
    InternalMemory.DP2OnHour_write(22);
    InternalMemory.DP2OnMinute_write(30);
    InternalMemory.DP1Timer_write(10);
    InternalMemory.DP2Timer_write(10);
    InternalMemory.DP1RepeatInterval_write(60);
    InternalMemory.DP2RepeatInterval_write(60);
    InternalMemory.ATOTimeout_write(60);
    InternalMemory.ATOHighTimeout_write(60);
    InternalMemory.ATOHourInterval_write(0);
    InternalMemory.ATOHighHourInterval_write(0);
    InternalMemory.FeedingTimer_write(900);
    InternalMemory.LCDTimer_write(600);
    InternalMemory.LEDPWMActinic_write(49);
    InternalMemory.LEDPWMDaylight_write(50);
    InternalMemory.WM1Timer_write(200);
    InternalMemory.WM2Timer_write(354);
    InternalMemory.HeaterTempOn_write(780);
    InternalMemory.HeaterTempOff_write(791);
    InternalMemory.ChillerTempOn_write(810);
    InternalMemory.ChillerTempOff_write(785);
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write(850);
    InternalMemory.PHMax_write(840);
    InternalMemory.PHMin_write(550);
    InternalMemory.SalMax_write(2550);
    InternalMemory.RFMode_write(Constant);
    InternalMemory.RFSpeed_write(140);
    InternalMemory.RFDuration_write(8);
    InternalMemory.RFDuration_write(8);
    InternalMemory.PWMSlopeStartD_write(15);
    InternalMemory.PWMSlopeEndD_write(128);
    InternalMemory.PWMSlopeDurationD_write(60);
    InternalMemory.PWMSlopeStartA_write(15);
    InternalMemory.PWMSlopeEndA_write(128);
    InternalMemory.PWMSlopeDurationA_write(60);
    InternalMemory.IMCheck_write(0x5241494D);
}

void loop()
{
    // display success screen
    e.DrawText(COLOR_BLACK, COLOR_WHITE, MENU_START_COL, MENU_START_ROW*2, "Internal Memory Set");
    e.DrawText(COLOR_BLACK, COLOR_WHITE, MENU_START_COL, MENU_START_ROW*4, "Now load your");
    e.DrawText(COLOR_BLACK, COLOR_WHITE, MENU_START_COL, MENU_START_ROW*5, " RA code file");
    delay(5000);
}


The error I get is:
C:\Users\Adrian\Documents\Arduino\libraries\RA_NokiaLCD\RA_NokiaLCD.cpp: In member function 'void RA_NokiaLCD::DrawEEPromImage(int, int, byte, byte, int, int)':
C:\Users\Adrian\Documents\Arduino\libraries\RA_NokiaLCD\RA_NokiaLCD.cpp:1158: error: 'class TwoWire' has no member named 'write'
C:\Users\Adrian\Documents\Arduino\libraries\RA_NokiaLCD\RA_NokiaLCD.cpp:1159: error: 'class TwoWire' has no member named 'write'
C:\Users\Adrian\Documents\Arduino\libraries\RA_NokiaLCD\RA_NokiaLCD.cpp:1165: error: 'class TwoWire' has no member named 'read'
grafspee1217
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 10:38 am

Re: Walk Through to get you started with RAGen

Post by grafspee1217 »

Let me explain what I think I am supposed to do in case I am doing something wrong. I have an LED light that I will use to simulate a sunrise/sunset. I think I read somewhere that the preloaded code wont support this. I also have the wifi unit as well. My understanding is that I am supposed to generate the internal memory code first and upload that to the controller. The next step would be to add the wifi?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Walk Through to get you started with RAGen

Post by rimai »

Sorry, I have to update this thread with new videos and new links :(
The new installer should come with the updated libraries and also the new Arduino.
The one you downloaded from the original post is outdated.
Thank you for bringing that up.
I'll fix it today.
But, to resolve your issue, uninstall everything you have installed and use the latest installer in the download page: http://www.reefangel.com/Download.ashx
I'm sorry for the trouble.
Roberto.
grafspee1217
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 10:38 am

Re: Walk Through to get you started with RAGen

Post by grafspee1217 »

I deleted everything on my computer and downloaded the latest installer. I generated a new ino file and tried uploading the internal memory again with the same result.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Walk Through to get you started with RAGen

Post by rimai »

What is the version of Arduino that was used when you got the error?
Roberto.
grafspee1217
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 10:38 am

Re: Walk Through to get you started with RAGen

Post by grafspee1217 »

It's version 1.0
grafspee1217
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 10:38 am

Re: Walk Through to get you started with RAGen

Post by grafspee1217 »

I tried searching to see if I am using the correct version of Arduino. There were numerous older posts concerning incompatibility with 1.0 and the development libraries. These posts were from 2011 however so I suspect this is a non issue since the version I am using was downloaded with the latest installer.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Walk Through to get you started with RAGen

Post by rimai »

Oh, you are using the correct version of Arduino...
Arduino 1.0 is the most updated one and the one that gets installed using the latest Installer.
Roberto.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Walk Through to get you started with RAGen

Post by rimai »

Original post has been updated with new videos.
Roberto.
ejn76
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 12:18 am

Re: Walk Through to get you started with RAGen

Post by ejn76 »

I imagine that this must have been mentioned before but the link to download the software is wrong. It reads www_reefangel_com/Download.ashx
but should be
www_reefangel_com/Download.asxp
Snowmansnow
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 2:50 pm

Re: Walk Through to get you started with RAGen

Post by Snowmansnow »

Does this work on iOS
binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: Walk Through to get you started with RAGen

Post by binder »

Snowmansnow wrote:Does this work on iOS
you cannot run ragen or arduino with the customized ra code on ios.


Sent from my iPad mini
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Walk Through to get you started with RAGen

Post by rimai »

Yeah, we have something better now.
It's called Reef Angel Wizard and it will run on Windows, MacOSX and linux.
Roberto.
SMG2383
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2021 1:06 am

Re: Walk Through to get you started with RAGen

Post by SMG2383 »

I am in China, because the freight is too much, so I made a pcb board myself, but I can’t upload the files correctly. I power the board separately with 5V, and the three jumpers have been connected. Do I need to connect the jumpers under the screen? Whether to upload the boot file
Post Reply