Tunze ATO used w/ RA+ ?

Talk about you and your tank/equipment

Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:52 pm
Hi All,

I am new to the forum and the Reef Angel...and confused. I just brought the RA+ w/ the wifii adapter, doser, and the Dimmable Moon addition, they are in the mail as I type. Problem is I already have a Tunze ATO will this work on the RA+ system. It needs a stay on all-the-time dedicated outlit. I have no experience with coding at all.

Tank is a 29L FOWLR setup, will be runing Skimmer, T5 HO, 2x Powerheads 740 Auqau, I am in trans to a reef tank. Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks. :?
User avatar
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:58 pm
You can easily code or use the wizard to keep an outlet On all the time. No problem!
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative

Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 5:17 pm
Thanks much!...

I have Paralles 6 for Mac, I have it OSX Lion 10.7.4, will RAgen work on PC side and Mac side, or slould I only install Arduino on the Mac? and will it also have a Wizard function too? Sorry for my ignorance.

Thanks!
User avatar
Posts: 2743
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 5:20 pm
Just use the wizard that comes with the Reef Angel Installer. It will work just fine on OSX. I wouldn't suggest using RAGen unless you absolutely need to. The wizard handles everything you should need.

Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 5:24 pm
Thanks....can't wait, sounds like a winner.

Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2012 9:54 am
Hi all,

I am completetly new to reef setup and dont have a sump on my 29gL, I got your doser and RA+ and would like to know will your doser be stronge enough to reach up to my display tank about 4-5ft up. I will be using B-Ionic 2 part system.

Thanks!

Posts: 12272
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2012 2:21 pm
You should be fine with that height.
Roberto.

Return to You and your tank

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron