Page 1 of 1

Daylight at 0V

Posted: Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:50 am
by Xender
Hello,

I don't understand why my daylight port still stay at 0V with my multimeter?
I have on my screen : DP : 92
Same thing on Actinic port.
Please help :?

Bellow my PDE :

Code: Select all

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.SetTemperatureUnit( Celsius );  // set to Celsius Temperature

    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = 0;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = 0;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port3 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port4 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port5 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port7 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.DayLights( Port1 );
    ReefAngel.DayLights( Port2 );
    ReefAngel.PWM.DaylightPWMParabola();
    ReefAngel.PWM.ActinicPWMParabola();
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "xender" );
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}



Re: Daylight at 0V

Posted: Mon Dec 01, 2014 1:19 pm
by rimai
Did they ever work in the past?

Re: Daylight at 0V

Posted: Mon Dec 01, 2014 1:50 pm
by Xender
Don't know, never try before.

Re: Daylight at 0V

Posted: Mon Dec 01, 2014 3:26 pm
by rimai
It was an optional feature on older relay boxes. You will need to open the box to confirm.

Re: Daylight at 0V

Posted: Tue Dec 02, 2014 2:25 am
by Xender
I bought it at the end of January 2011. Do you kow what version it was before I open it?
Thanks Roberto

Re: Daylight at 0V

Posted: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:07 am
by rimai
No :(

Re: Daylight at 0V

Posted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:01 am
by Xender
image.jpg
image.jpg (513.32 KiB) Viewed 8933 times
Here is the photo of my relay

Re: Daylight at 0V

Posted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:09 am
by Xender
image.jpg
image.jpg (432.85 KiB) Viewed 8932 times
Still 0V :(

Re: Daylight at 0V

Posted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 12:12 pm
by rimai
Yes, you need the PWM booster.
PM for details.