Led trouble

Talk about you and your tank/equipment

Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 2:42 pm
PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2015 3:43 pm
I recently bought some v2 led arrays from Dave at nanobox two ldd700 drivers on a board and a 90w 48v power supply. I tried to code my ato to dim so that I only put 5v to the Ldds. When it's all hooked up the LEDs just blink or flash. Never dim nothing just blink. So I hooked it up to my pwm dimmers at 10v and manually dimmed. Did nothing. Just blink. I don't know what is wrong with this setup but I can't figure it out
User avatar
Posts: 1426
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2015 7:42 pm
Do you have a link to what you bought?

Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 2:42 pm
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 3:26 am
No. It was used. I emailed him for stats on the LEDs Looks like six blues on each array five whites a lime and maybe missing some. Two arrays. He sent two mean well 700ldd h on a driver board and a mew well power supply. Supply is mad 90 watts 48v and like 1.6 amps. When I hook it up the power supply beeps and green light blinks which is what is causing lights to blink I believe. Voltage drops going into driver from power supply. Would I have to use a certain power plug for the dimmers to work even though it's a common ground from pwm to power
User avatar
Posts: 1426
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 4:03 am
Post some pictures of the setup. What happens if you don't have any PWM input?

Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 2:42 pm
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 5:08 am
They blink. I will when get home. I took resisters off back of board so drivers should light at 100 percent too and they blink
User avatar
Posts: 1426
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 5:22 am
Sounds like either a bad power supply or something in the setup is overloading it.

Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 2:42 pm
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 7:42 am
How do u test for a bad power supply.
User avatar
Posts: 1426
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 11:27 am
You can disconnect the load and check the voltage to make sure it's correct, but that still may not help if it's only failing under load. Post a picture of your wiring.

Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 2:42 pm
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 4:59 pm
It's puts out what it advertises. What is a good pic uploading site
User avatar
Posts: 1426
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 5:19 pm
You can just attach them here.
Next

Return to You and your tank

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest