Need Help with Setup

Post Reply
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Need Help with Setup

Post by rimai »

ATO timeout.
Roberto.
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Need Help with Setup

Post by Gideon1 »

Hi rami,

I am unable to setup my wifii. Here are the codes what am i doing wrong Thx:

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port4Bit;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = 0;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 807 );


// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port5 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );

////// Place additional initialization code below here


////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port2,21,0,7,0 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,7,0,21,0 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4,7,0,21,0 );
////// Place your custom code below here


////// Place your custom code above here

// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.Portal( "Gideon1" );
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Need Help with Setup

Post by rimai »

The code has nothing to do with how you setup your wifi.
Did you read the manual?
Also, please check this thread:
http://forum.reefangel.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=345
Roberto.
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Need Help with Setup

Post by Gideon1 »

Can't connect to wifi followed steps, my home network is via time capsule wired to my FIOS router, when i type SSID and password for my home network does not connect, or should it be my FIOS i connect too???... :? tired that too no connection, i get a slow green blinking light on the wifi unit? How do i connect, and resolve the issue. I did port forwarding to port 2000, to no avail. I do not know what I'm doing wrong. Please help.

~ben
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Need Help with Setup

Post by rimai »

If you get slow green and no blue, you should be connected to your wifi.
Can you see the wifi attachment in your attached devices of your router?
Roberto.
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Need Help with Setup

Post by Gideon1 »

I do get a slow green light but all "false indicators" with wifi status, do i need to upload test for wifi page?
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Need Help with Setup

Post by Gideon1 »

if connected to wifi sholud I still be getting "Unreachable Address" in portal, i can't update, and still get false indicators ie wifi status: Auth...etc
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Need Help with Setup

Post by rimai »

Oh, if you are getting false on auth and dhcp and 0.0.0.0 ip address, then something is not setup right, indeed.
Can you try another wifi utility?
https://github.com/davemolton/Graphical ... ves/master
Try setting up with Daves wifi utility.
Make sure you connect at 57600 baud.
Roberto.
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Need Help with Setup

Post by Gideon1 »

I can not verify wifi is setup...please help
alexwbush
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 12:45 am
Location: San Diego, CA

Re: Need Help with Setup

Post by alexwbush »

what is the utility telling you?

http://forum.reefangel.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=345 <-pretty straight forward
Post Reply