Page 1 of 1

Lighting Override???

PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2014 1:15 pm
by Sacohen
My lights, like most peoples, are LED controlled by the Dimming module for on/off and intensity.

How does the override function on the headunit and Andriod App work?

Do I need to have the lights plugged into a port on the relay or is just constant power from my battery backup fine?

Re: Lighting Override???

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 1:49 pm
by Sacohen
Anyone???

Re: Lighting Override???

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 2:05 pm
by rimai
The override simply overrides the output % to whatever you choose.
For example, override to 50% and it will stay at 50% no matter what your program is set to.

Re: Lighting Override???

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 2:10 pm
by Sacohen
And that is chosen on the RA Unit under Lighting, correct?
I believe I saw a PWM setting in there when I looked yesterday.

Re: Lighting Override???

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 2:18 pm
by lnevo
I dont follow the question...i think maybe your referring to the lights on ports?

Re: Lighting Override???

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 2:18 pm
by rimai
No, that is set using the android app or U-app or wifi command

Re: Lighting Override???

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 2:49 pm
by Sacohen
OK. Then what is that section on the RA menu for?

Re: Lighting Override???

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 2:57 pm
by rimai
Well, that also does do override too, but you must assign something to LightsOnPort variable and override the relay you set to the LightsOnPort port. So, yes... It does require a relay, but could also be a virtual relay though.
The override from the app goes straight to the channels and doesn't require a relay.

Re: Lighting Override???

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 3:09 pm
by Sacohen
Ok. Thanks.