Float switch and pump

Post Reply
sfortin
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 5:38 pm

Float switch and pump

Post by sfortin »

Can Iget help with a code? I have a float switch right now in my aqua on the first floor and my sump is in the basement. when water rise in my aqua because a snail went in my pipe going down. the float switch stop my pump until i'm back and start it again manualy. Right it is the black box you see in the pic doing the job but every time i feed i have to go hit the reset button to re-start the pump
Box with relays to stop pump with reset button
Box with relays to stop pump with reset button
20141008_144347_resized.jpg (122.19 KiB) Viewed 7729 times
, so i cant use the feed mode!! Now how can i do that with RA?
Attachments
Set up
Set up
20141008_144424_resized.jpg (178.91 KiB) Viewed 7729 times
90g
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by rimai »

Try this:

Code: Select all

if (ReefAngel.LowATO.IsActive()) ReefAngel.Relay.Override(Port8,0);
This assumes you are using the LowATO port for your float switch and Port8 for your return pump.
If the float switch is triggered, it will override Port8 to Off and you can clear the override with the Portal or smartphone app after you inspect and know what is wrong.
Roberto.
sfortin
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by sfortin »

And we insert the code between wich line?
90g
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by rimai »

in the custom section of loop()
Roberto.
sfortin
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by sfortin »

Thanks so so much
90g
sfortin
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by sfortin »

doesnt seem to work.

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port8Bit;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port3Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit | Port8Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port5Bit | Port7Bit;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 820 );


// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port2 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port3 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port4 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );

////// Place additional initialization code below here



////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port5,21,0,7,0 );
ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port7,755,765 );
////// Place your custom code below here

if (ReefAngel.LowATO.IsActive()) ReefAngel.Relay.Override(Port8,0);


////// Place your custom code above here

// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.Portal( "sfortin" );
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
90g
sfortin
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by sfortin »

oupsss it is working but the pump try to start back when i push the activate on my phone but for about half of a second and stop. it's just like trigering. :?
90g
sfortin
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by sfortin »

Jump to fast on conclusion. It is working super fine my float was defect....

Super service Roberto i'm going to talk of you on my french Québec forum because a lot of my friends are scare to buy because of service (open source) and because of language difference....
90g
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by rimai »

Awesome!! :)
Roberto.
sfortin
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by sfortin »

Now i have another problem..everything was working super fine and now my pump keep stoping for no reason. Sometime it works for one minute and stop. i start it back and work for 10 minutes or 20 or 5 alway different. Took it from port 8 to port 7 and work for about 24 hours and now doing the same thing it was on port 7?????
90g
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by rimai »

When the pump stops, does that port show red in the screen display?
Roberto.
sfortin
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by sfortin »

No it is black
90g
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by rimai »

Black?
It is supposed to be green or red.
I'm talking about the port 7 that you have your pump connected to.
Roberto.
sfortin
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by sfortin »

Yes green
90g
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by rimai »

Was it showing green when the pump was off?
Roberto.
sfortin
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by sfortin »

Yes it was
90g
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by rimai »

Try placing a lamp in there.
Does it do the same thing?
Could it be the pump itself?
Roberto.
sfortin
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by sfortin »

I'll try but if i unplug the pump i hear the relay flikering
90g
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by rimai »

Did you check for any water damage in the head unit, svga cable or relay box?
Roberto.
sfortin
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by sfortin »

No water went there at all it is on my basement wall
90g
sfortin
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: Float switch and pump

Post by sfortin »

Just ordered a new module with disp.....
90g
Post Reply