Icecap Module


Posts: 250
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 5:17 pm
PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2016 3:51 pm
rimai wrote:
Ismaclst wrote:I have the maxspect gyre and was thinking about purchasing the Icecap module to go with it. Has anyone else bought this? Does it come with the cable you need to connect to the RA? I'm assuming you can use any of the DC pump modes?

You should be able to use the DCPump modes.
The Kessil cable in the webstore should be able to be used with the Icecap module too :)



How long is the Kessil cable? My RA is in the basement so it needs to be a decent length.
Image

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2016 4:01 pm
Won't reach.
It's about 6ft.
You better off just splicing your own cable. You can build one from scratch or get an stereo audio cable at the local store than is long enough.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 5361
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2016 5:03 pm
He way I wrote the function I added 10 to the speed for reverse and forward uses the values you provide.

Posts: 250
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 5:17 pm
PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2016 5:42 pm
What do all three of these numbers mean?

Code: Select all
    tide.Init(40,10,30);
Image
User avatar
Posts: 5361
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2016 8:42 pm
40 speed, 35-45 during 1/4 moons and 25-55 during new and full moon. It might be

Posts: 250
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 5:17 pm
PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2016 5:03 pm
Sorry for all the questions, but I'm still confused on how you got 35-45 and 25-55? I can't seem to find the correlation between those numbers and the 40, 10 and 30 ones.
Image
User avatar
Posts: 5361
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2016 8:08 pm
40 is the speed for the tide. As it goes from high tide to low tide its going to start at a range of 10 so 35-45 between the high tide and low tide speed. As the month progresses the range will increase to 3 which is 25-55.
User avatar
Posts: 5361
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2016 8:10 pm
Image

Posts: 250
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 5:17 pm
PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2016 5:10 pm
Ok, I understand now. I don't have the icecap module yet but I wanted to upload the code so it was ready when I did get it. I noticed that both the daylight and actnitic values didn't change when I uploaded the new code. Should they? I did notice that where it says dc pump in the portal, that it shows that the mode is constant, speed is 50% and duration is 50.
Image
User avatar
Posts: 5361
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2016 4:51 pm
Can you post your new code?
PreviousNext

Return to Ask anything here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron