No Graph information


Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 7:23 pm
PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 9:05 pm
Tagging along, because I am having the same problem (i.e. not creating graphs from the mobile app or the web portal).

I am also using the wifisendalert to send SMS text messages to my phone
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=2373&p=18083&hilit=wifisendalert#p18083

Which does not work any more either (I'm not sure whether it is related but I thought it was worth mentioning). I received my last notice via text from info@reefangel.com on December 11th, 2016.

I am running the Reef Angel version 1.1.3 library.

Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 5:11 am
PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 9:10 pm
Also I just connected through the app while im on my home network. I just changed the ip address in the app to 192.168.1.2 port 2000 and it works fine.

Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 5:11 am
PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 9:12 pm
Did you try the first suggestions he responded to me with? From what I understand is the servers were changed and the wifi attachment needs to know where to look now.
Last edited by fckgravity on Tue Jan 24, 2017 9:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 7:23 pm
PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 9:21 pm
Not yet. I will try it. Thanks.

Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 5:11 am
PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 9:36 pm
well I didn't get mine working so don't thank me just yet lol

Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 7:23 pm
PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 9:53 pm
It worked for me. I can now see the graphs in the portal and on the iOS app. My text alerts are working now too. Thanks.

Posts: 12306
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2017 12:12 am
fckgravity wrote:Also I just connected through the app while im on my home network. I just changed the ip address in the app to 192.168.1.2 port 2000 and it works fine.

If that works fine inside your own network, the problem is related to the port forwarding.
Are you sure you have it pointing to the correct IP address 192.168.1.2?
Roberto.

Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 5:11 am
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2017 9:18 am
Im pretty sure its right at least as far as I can tell, It worked for over a year and I didn't change anything in the router after I did the terra term thing.

I did change it in the router last night though, I removed it and reinstalled it on that port. It does update every 5 minutes on the portal now but it still says unreachable address.

Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 1:46 pm
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2017 12:43 pm
I noticed this yesterday actually. I no longer see the graphs for PWMA/B oddly enough. IP for the wireless adapter is still the same and I can see portal activity. Also have port forwarding.

Read a few more posts and see that some changes happened back in December. I updated macro and ran it, seems to have worked. Thanks.
Previous

Return to Ask anything here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests