No Graph information


Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 5:11 am
PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 8:39 pm
My reef angel is still functioning properly and I can connect to it through the portal and ios app, but it has stopped recording any graph data or sending me email notifications. In the portal and the app when I try to graph anything it just says no data to display. I havent changed or touched anything in the code in months, so any suggestions is appreciated.

Posts: 11969
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 9:22 pm
Update the settings on the wifi attachment with this macro:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=4601
More info:
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=6337
Roberto.

Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 5:11 am
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 1:37 pm
Ill give it a shot thanks!

Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 5:11 am
PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2017 7:25 pm
So I gave it a shot and its still a no go, but now its worse because I cant connect to it at all anymore. It is connected to the internet though.


this is the response from terra term

Code: Select all
$$$
ERR: ?-Cmd
<4.00> get e
wifly-GSX Ver 4.00.1, Apr 19 2013 11:48:31 on RN-131
Beacon=102
Reboot=0
IF=UP
DHCP=ON
IP=192.168.1.2:2000
NM=255.255.255.0
GW=192.168.1.1
HOST=104.36.18.155:80
PROTO=TCP,
MTU=1524
FLAGS=0x6
TCPMODE=0x0
BACKUP=0.0.0.0
OPEN=
CLOSE=
REMOTE=
FlushSize=1420
MatchChar=0
FlushTimer=5
IdleTimer=3
CmdChar=$
DNS=192.168.1.1
Name=www.reefangel.com
Backup=rn.microchip.com
Lease=86400
FTP=198.175.253.161:21
File=wifly-GSX.img
User=roving
Pass=Pass123
Dir=public
Timeout=200
FTP_mode=0x0
SSID=XXXXXXX
Chan=0
ExtAnt=0
Join=1
Auth=OPEN
Mask=0x1fff
Rate=12, 24 Mb
Linkmon-Infra=5
Linkmon-AP=3600
Passphrase=XXXXXXXX
EAP_Id=userid
EAP_User=peap-user
SleepTmr=0
WakeTmr=0
Trigger=0x10
Autoconn=0
IoFunc=0x0
IoMask=0x20f0
IoValu=0x0
DebugReg=0x0
PrintLvl=0x0
LaunchStr=web_app
TimeEna=0
TIMEADR=64.90.182.55:123
Zone=7
Baudrate=57600
Flow=0x0
Mode=0x2
Cmd_GPIO=0
JoinTmr=1000
Replace=0x24
DeviceId=ReefAngelWifi
Password=
Format=0x0
Signal=0
Average=5
BCAST=255.255.255.255:55555
Interval=0x7
Backup=0.0.0.0:0
Sensor=0x0
SensePwr=0x0
<4.00>

Posts: 11969
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 1:08 am
Looks good.
IP address is 192.168.1.2
Is it the IP address you are trying to connect?
Roberto.

Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 5:11 am
PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 1:51 pm
Yep, It seems to be connecting to the internet fine, I logged into my router and it shows it on the wifi, but I just cant communicate with it through the portal or my app.

Posts: 11969
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 1:57 pm
Did you check if the port forwarding is setup and pointing to that IP address?
Roberto.

Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 5:11 am
PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 6:23 pm
Yes i did and it still is. The thing thats odd is it hadent updated since december 23 or so on the portal but it shows it updated yesterday when i was running the terra term

Posts: 11969
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 6:54 pm
Maybe the cable?
Roberto.

Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 5:11 am
PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 8:19 pm
I just checked it on the multimeter cable it seems ok.
Next

Return to Ask anything here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron