Portal/Apps/Wifi


Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 3:58 pm
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 9:02 am
I have been speaking back and forth with Roberto about this. I had my controller previously set up but recently moved and set up a new tank. I have set up the controller, wifi attachment, expansion relay, and all settings on my router. I set Port forwarding and set a static IP for the attachment. Wifi attachment is visible on my router. Port 2000 is open. Portal is able to connect to my controller. Displays temps. I am not able to control any of the relays from the portal. I can select water change or feeding mode and it will turn off each relay that I had set, but I am not able to control each relay individually. I am also not able to get the IOS or android app working as it will not connect.

Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 6:26 am
Location: Jacksonville,FL
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:23 am
Does your "connection status" on the portal say "Ready"?
Did you do any code changes?

Different router than before?
Different internet provider?
-James-

Image

Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 3:58 pm
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:44 am
I believe we figured it out. Connection status says Ready. No major code changes other than moved a few relays around. Same provider however using their supplied router/modem. Router does not allow loopback. So while I'm at home I use the internal IP address on the IPhone app and when I'm away, I use the external. This allows me to control the relays. I am still struggling with the portal as it will not allow me to control the relays individually even while using wifi at home and the internal ip address. When I use the internal IP it will not connect. External will connect allowing me to see parameters but will not control relays.

Return to Ask anything here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron