DIY Temp probe

User avatar
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 2:19 am
Location: South Africa
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:20 am
Good Day,

I tried to make my own temp probes however looks like the RA don't pick them up?
I have used these probes:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/5PCS-Durable-2M ... SwzJ5XdLcy

Any suggestions?
Image
User avatar
Posts: 2739
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:59 am
the RA only detects temp probes at initial bootup. so try unplugging the RA and plugging it back in with the temp sensor plugged in.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
User avatar
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 2:19 am
Location: South Africa
PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:56 am
For some reason when I plug it into the RA it switches off
Image
User avatar
Posts: 1426
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 4:03 am
You might have the red and yellow wires reversed.

Return to Ask anything here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron