Reef Angel Star Controller

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware
User avatar
Posts: 1421
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 4:39 am
Ah, good stuff!

Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 5:56 pm
PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 6:26 pm
tngo wrote:Sweet.

What would be the price after the promo ends?


+1

Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 5:56 pm
PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 6:31 pm
I was considering purchasing a relay expansion box as I'm out of outlets. If I went with the new controller, would I be able to pair up my existing expansion with what comes with the Reef Angel Star to give me 16 outlets?

Posts: 11842
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 6:46 pm
Are you talking about the main relay box of the RA+?
If so, it does not.
RA* only accepts expansion modules.
In order to use your main relay box as expansion, you need one of the old relay expansion modules, which we are in the process of getting them built to sell in the web store.
They cost $50.
We only have one of them in stock before we get the next batch.
Roberto.

Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 5:56 pm
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 9:54 am
rimai wrote:Are you talking about the main relay box of the RA+?
If so, it does not.
RA* only accepts expansion modules.
In order to use your main relay box as expansion, you need one of the old relay expansion modules, which we are in the process of getting them built to sell in the web store.
They cost $50.
We only have one of them in stock before we get the next batch.


Yes, I was referring to the original relay box with RA+. Good to know I have an option for reusing it.
User avatar
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 5:06 am
Location: Sweden
PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 10:36 am
rimai wrote:We are very excited to introduce the new controller we have been working on for so long.


The new Reefangel unit looks really nice! :D
200 liter reef cube + 1000 liter FOWLR
User avatar
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 8:22 pm
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 9:34 am
From what I understand the RF module has been discontinued . I have one that I am tinkering with on my RA. Could I use it on the new Star controller?
Also if I connect the Star via ethernet will I have all the features that I would have from the cloud wifi attachment?
I love the new look and I am excited to get one and try it out.
Image

Posts: 11842
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 10:10 am
Yes for both
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 5328
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2017 5:43 pm
Damn, what was the issue with the RF? I was hoping we could get some Vectra support soon :)

Posts: 11842
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2017 6:42 pm
There was no support or any documentation from them.
Roberto.
PreviousNext

Return to Standard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests