RA* relay update question

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware

Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 1:44 pm
PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:21 am
Hello- I am thinking about updating to the RA*. I purchased a RANET relay a few years ago, but it never kept a good wireless connection so it has been sitting in a closet collecting dust. Can this relay be used directly with the RA*? Also, when I received it, multiple of the ports were unusable because the copper connections in the plugs were bent. I I tried opening the unit today to see if I could bend them back. I took out all of the screws on the board, but it is still firmly attached to the front plastic cover. Are there some snaps somewhere that I am not finding? Thanks

Posts: 12200
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 9:36 am
Yes, you can use it with RA* too.
To detach the board, just pry the front plastic from the board apart. There are no snaps.
If you want to send it back, I can do it for you.
Roberto.

Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 1:44 pm
PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 1:15 pm
i got the board off, took more force than anticipated. Multiple of the sockets have very bent copper plates and some even had loose connectors. Is there any way to get replacement sockets?

Posts: 12200
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 3:10 pm
I don't have them.
I'll have to order them from China and it may take a while.
Can you wait a little?
Roberto.

Return to Standard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron