Lights issue

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware
Post Reply
Threedo
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 9:02 am

Lights issue

Post by Threedo »

I used the RAGen application and easily selected the setup i wanted to get things up and running while i spend time creating a custom code. However, the first time i updated i had a selection for Halides and Standard lights and now whenever i upload code i only get the option to select the times for Halides and Halide delay.

Also... this timer does not seem to be running correctly if i click turn on or off the lights from the menu is there somewhere i need to set it back to normal settings so that it will go back to the timers set in the menu?

thanks!
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Lights issue

Post by rimai »

I'm assuming you are talking about the menu when you press the joystick, right?
The option MH or Standard lights get included if you choose the function when generating your code.
For example, if you use Port1 for MH and Port2 for Standard, both are gonna be included.
If you choose only MH, only MH will be included. The same for Standard.
the Lights On/Off option on the menu will work if you pick the correct ports when generating the code too.
There is a series of checkbox for Lights On. You need to pick which ports you want to turn on/off when you hit that menu option.
Roberto.
Threedo
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 9:02 am

Re: Lights issue

Post by Threedo »

I select port 3 and 4 as halides and standard lights... whichever one is on port 4 seems to not bee added to the menus. Here is the code and i notice its not adding it to #define


// Autogenerated file by RAGen (v1.2.2.171), (04/08/2012 17:57)
// RA_040812_1757.ino
//
// This version designed for v0.9.0 or later

/* The following features are enabled for this File:
#define DisplayImages
#define DateTimeSetup
#define VersionMenu
#define ATOSetup
#define DisplayLEDPWM
#define StandardLightSetup
#define FONT_12x16
*/


#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller

// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port5Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit | Port8Bit;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port5Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit | Port8Bit;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port3Bit | Port4Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port3Bit | Port4Bit;

// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port5);
ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port6);
ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port7);
ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port8);
////// Place additional initialization code below here


////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
// Specific functions that use Internal Memory values
ReefAngel.StandardATO(Port1);
ReefAngel.StandardHeater(Port2);
ReefAngel.StandardLights(Port3);
ReefAngel.MHLights(Port4);
////// Place your custom code below here


////// Place your custom code above here

// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Lights issue

Post by rimai »

Open the file ReefAngel_Features.h and place this code in it:

Code: Select all

#ifndef __REEFANGEL_FEATURES_H__
#define __REEFANGEL_FEATURES_H__

#define DisplayImages
#define DateTimeSetup
#define VersionMenu
#define ATOSetup
#define MetalHalideSetup
#define DisplayLEDPWM
#define StandardLightSetup
#define WDT


#endif  // __REEFANGEL_FEATURES_H__
The file is located at "Document\Arduino\libraries\ReefAngel_Features"
Roberto.
Threedo
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 9:02 am

Re: Lights issue

Post by Threedo »

i set back all the defaults in ragen and it then added the menu so i just moved my lights to the default 2 and 3 ports... i think the application might have a glitch. Thanks for the quick response though i checked the reef angel_features.h file after setting ragen to my old setup and it does remove port 4 again.
binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: Lights issue

Post by binder »

i will take a look at that and see if i can track down any bug with that. thanks for the input.
Blawson
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 10:02 pm

Re: Lights issue

Post by Blawson »

having the same challenges... Light options are not available on the controller.

I think it has to do with the "simple menu" option. But when I uncheck that, the sketch is too big. A little frustrating since the only thing I have added is the wifi. I can't be out of memory...
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Lights issue

Post by rimai »

Yes, the simple menu strips out the menu settings for all functions.
If you add wifi, you can easily change the settings with the other apps on the fly. Client, Java Status, smart phone apps are all capable of changing the memory settings.
That's why you should pick either one or the other. The only other option would be to upgrade to RA+, in which case you can have them all loaded.
Roberto.
Blawson
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 10:02 pm

Lights issue

Post by Blawson »

Just so I understand, with the standard RA, i can only have simple menu if I have wifi? So with this controller, I cannot have wifi, control of settings, PMW dimming and such without upgrading?
Image
Blawson
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 10:02 pm

Lights issue

Post by Blawson »

Think I figured the light part out. Looks like I just need to do a lot more research to get this setup the way I am wanting.
Image
Post Reply