pH and temp reading is 0.

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware
Post Reply
javisaman
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 7:27 am

pH and temp reading is 0.

Post by javisaman »

Hi, I've had my reef angel for a few months now. For whatever reason I'm getting 0 for T1 and 0 for pH. I'm using SIMPLE_MENU with the development libraries.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: pH and temp reading is 0.

Post by rimai »

Did the readings ever work with SIMPLE_MENU before?
Or you are just added it now?
What happens if you reboot the controller?
Roberto.
javisaman
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 7:27 am

Re: pH and temp reading is 0.

Post by javisaman »

They did work before. When I reboot, nothing changes. I hope by reboot you mean unplug the controller wait a few and then plug it in again.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: pH and temp reading is 0.

Post by rimai »

Upload this code and let me know what shows on the screen

Code: Select all

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Globals.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <ReefAngel_EEPROM.h>
#include <ReefAngel_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <ReefAngel_ATO.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Joystick.h>
#include <ReefAngel_LED.h>
#include <ReefAngel_TempSensor.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Relay.h>
#include <ReefAngel_PWM.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Timer.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Memory.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>


void setup()
{
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
}

void loop()
{
  ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText(0,255,5,5,analogRead(PHPin));
  for (int a=0;a<6;a++)
  {
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText(0,255,(a*25)+5,15,ReefAngel.TempSensor.addrT1[a]);
  }
  delay(500);
}
Roberto.
javisaman
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 7:27 am

Re: pH and temp reading is 0.

Post by javisaman »

637
0 0 0 0 0

I tried another temp probe as well. Same issue.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: pH and temp reading is 0.

Post by rimai »

That means the controller is not seeing the probes.
It could be one of the probes is bad.
If you remove all the probes, you should get pH readings.
Now, plug just one probe and reboot the controller.
Do you get any temperature reading?
Do this for each probe you've got. Only one temperature probe at a time though.
Roberto.
javisaman
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 7:27 am

Re: pH and temp reading is 0.

Post by javisaman »

When I remove all temp probes and reset, the pH is still at 0.0 . Is there a proper way of rebooting? I unplug the controller from the relay, wait a few seconds, and plug it back in.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: pH and temp reading is 0.

Post by rimai »

Can you load this code and tell me what you see on screen?

Code: Select all

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Globals.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <ReefAngel_EEPROM.h>
#include <ReefAngel_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <ReefAngel_ATO.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Joystick.h>
#include <ReefAngel_LED.h>
#include <ReefAngel_TempSensor.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Relay.h>
#include <ReefAngel_PWM.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Timer.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Memory.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>


void setup()
{
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
}

void loop()
{
  ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText(0,255,5,5,analogRead(PHPin));
  ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText(0,255,5,15,ReefAngel.PHMin);
  ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText(0,255,5,25,ReefAngel.PHMax);
  delay(500);
}
Roberto.
javisaman
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 7:27 am

Re: pH and temp reading is 0.

Post by javisaman »

636 (changing)
633
640

it's strange that it's getting an analog signal but not displaying the pH properly.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: pH and temp reading is 0.

Post by rimai »

Yeah. I think your board may have gonne bad.
You can send it in for repair.
Roberto.
Post Reply