*New User*-Why do I have 16 ports on controller

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware
Post Reply
SlimyEel
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 6:36 pm

*New User*-Why do I have 16 ports on controller

Post by SlimyEel »

Hello,

I just received my Reef Angel yesterday. I setup the controller through the wizard, and had no issue with the wifi or port forwarding.

My only concern is that when I uploaded the settings uses with the controller, I now have 16 ports, but in actuality I only have the one powerbar. I did ensured I did not select the expansion box on the wizard setup. I have even reset to the preloaded code and then went through the wizard again, still the same results.

Below I have attached the code I currently have loaded.

I would really appreciate any help! :D
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.Use2014Screen(); // Let's use 2014 Screen
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port1Bit;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 850 );

    // Feeeding and Water Change mode speed
    ReefAngel.DCPump.FeedingSpeed=0;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.WaterChangeSpeed=0;


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port3 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port4 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port5 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port7 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port7 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    
    // Define labels for 2014 LCD screen
  ReefAngel.CustomLabels[0]="Metal Halide";
  ReefAngel.CustomLabels[1]="Heater";
  ReefAngel.CustomLabels[2]="Skimmer";
  ReefAngel.CustomLabels[3]="Return";
  ReefAngel.CustomLabels[4]="BP Reactor";
  ReefAngel.CustomLabels[5]="JBJ ATO";
  ReefAngel.CustomLabels[6]="Wavemaker";
  ReefAngel.CustomLabels[7]="Moon Light";

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.MHLights( Port1,15,0,0,0,10 );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port2,777,785 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.Set( Port8, !ReefAngel.Relay.Status( Port1 ) );
    ReefAngel.DCPump.UseMemory = false;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.SetMode( ReefCrest,50,10 );
    ReefAngel.DCPump.DaylightChannel = None;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ActinicChannel = None;
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "SlimyEel" );
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}

rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: *New User*-Why do I have 16 ports on controller

Post by rimai »

Where are you seeing 16 ports?
Roberto.
SlimyEel
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 6:36 pm

Re: *New User*-Why do I have 16 ports on controller

Post by SlimyEel »

I see them on the controller lcd screen
Attachments
screen 1
screen 1
photo 2.JPG (97.21 KiB) Viewed 3301 times
when I toggle over I then see this, and says port 17 on
when I toggle over I then see this, and says port 17 on
photo 1.JPG (118.98 KiB) Viewed 3301 times
SlimyEel
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 6:36 pm

Re: *New User*-Why do I have 16 ports on controller

Post by SlimyEel »

my apologies, 18 ports
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: *New User*-Why do I have 16 ports on controller

Post by lnevo »

Because you've defined a relay on the second box :)

ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port7 );

As soon as it sees BoxX it will add that relay bar.
SlimyEel
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 6:36 pm

Re: *New User*-Why do I have 16 ports on controller

Post by SlimyEel »

Thank you, weird just used that section from the wizard.
Thanks a lot! Love it so far


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Post Reply