no internal memory

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: no internal memory

Post by rimai »

Use the wizard to create the code. It's easier to set the controller and settings with it.
Roberto.
hawaiiensis38
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2014 7:16 am

Re: no internal memory

Post by hawaiiensis38 »

i do that but the message are:"an error was occurred please try again"
i can only "generate" but not "upload and generate"
hawaii
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: no internal memory

Post by lnevo »

So generate and then save the file. Then try again to upload. This way you can see what the upload error is.
hawaiiensis38
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2014 7:16 am

Re: no internal memory

Post by hawaiiensis38 »

Inievo
i try to do what you propose
same thing, i Upload the code
here is what i found
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.SetTemperatureUnit( Celsius ); // set to Celsius Temperature

    ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu(); // Add Standard Menu

    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = 0;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port7Bit | Port8Bit;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = 0;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 280 );


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port5 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port7 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port1,245,260 );
    ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Port2,0,60,60 );
    ReefAngel.CO2Control( Port3,701,699 );
    ReefAngel.StandardATO( Port4,300 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port6,11,0,23,0 );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( PWMParabola(11,0,22,0,15,100,15) );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic( PWMParabola(10,0,23,0,15,100,15) );
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}


On the RA main menu or setup :LED PMW
Setup LED what means "AP" and "DP"
i have the value 20% on each

hawaii
hawaiiensis38
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2014 7:16 am

Re: no internal memory

Post by hawaiiensis38 »

I forget i don't have the possibilities to change the time and date
hawaii
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: no internal memory

Post by lnevo »

Put this in the setup custom code section

ReefAngel.AddDateTimeMenu();

AP = Actinic Port
DP = Daylight Port
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: no internal memory

Post by rimai »

We need to know what the error that you are getting and not your code.
I have a feeling that you have a standard RA that has very limited memory space and you are going above the memory capacity.
What RA do you have?
Roberto.
hawaiiensis38
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2014 7:16 am

Re: no internal memory

Post by hawaiiensis38 »

i do what you tell me but, not working

i put the code here tell me if it's correct:
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    ReefAngel.AddDateTimeMenu();

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
then upload nothing

on the wizard screen on the little windows down i have this in frenchi cannot copy:
binary size of the sketch: 34 162 octets (max 32256)
processing.app.debug.RunnerException: Sketch to big
http://www.ardino.cc/en/guide/Troubleshooting#size for help
at processing.app.Sketch.size (Sketch.java:1844)
at processing.app.Sketch.build (Sketch.java.1775)
at processing.app.Sketch.exportApplet (Sketch.jav.1797)
at processing.app.Sketch.exportApplet (Sketch.java.1783)
at processing.app.Editor$DefaultExportHandler.run Editor.java:2357)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:619)

=> The RA is a standard and old one about 3 years now

hawaii
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: no internal memory

Post by rimai »

There is your problem.
You don't have enough space upload this code.
Your RA has a very limited memory size and you are trying to do too much with it.
I recommend you upgrading to the RA+ and you won't have any problems with memory size.
Roberto.
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: no internal memory

Post by lnevo »

Your other options to download an older version (1.0.9) of the libraries and try with that.
hawaiiensis38
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2014 7:16 am

Re: no internal memory

Post by hawaiiensis38 »

Inevo
You give me right solution :D :D :) ;)
everything is working good now
so, i will finally enjoy to play with
merci beaucoup
hawaii
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: no internal memory

Post by lnevo »

Pas de problème :)
Post Reply