Temp keeps getting override

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware
Post Reply
Lionfan
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:53 am

Temp keeps getting override

Post by Lionfan »

Hey guys, im sure this is something stupid I'm missing. Why does my Reef Angel keep over riding the temp I give it? It does well for about a day and then it just shuts the heater off. and the temp slowly drops to about 72. I have it set on 80, and I am using internal code.

Code: Select all

[quote]
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.Use2014Screen();  // Let's use 2014 Screen 
       ReefAngel.CustomLabels[0]="Return"; 
       ReefAngel.CustomLabels[1]="Skimmer"; 
       ReefAngel.CustomLabels[2]="Heater"; 
       ReefAngel.CustomLabels[3]="Fan"; 
       ReefAngel.CustomLabels[4]="ATO"; 
       ReefAngel.CustomLabels[5]="Powerheads"; 
       ReefAngel.CustomLabels[6]="Calcium"; 
       ReefAngel.CustomLabels[7]="Carbonate"; 
    
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port4Bit | Port5Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port3Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;

    // Feeeding and Water Change mode speed
    ReefAngel.DCPump.FeedingSpeed=0;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.WaterChangeSpeed=0;


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port2 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port3 );
    ReefAngel.StandardFan( Port4 );
    ReefAngel.SingleATOLow( Port5 );
    if (hour()>=06 && hour()<20)ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat1( Port7 );
    if (hour()>=20 || hour()<06); ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Port8,0,60,60 );
     ReefAngel.DCPump.UseMemory = true;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.DaylightChannel = Sync;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ActinicChannel = Sync;
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "lionfan" );
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();

[/quote]
Image
Lionfan
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:53 am

Re: Temp keeps getting override

Post by Lionfan »

ignore the "quote" in the code
Image
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Temp keeps getting override

Post by lnevo »

Can you screenshot the values you have set in the portal? Also the value of your temp probe.
Lionfan
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:53 am

Re: Temp keeps getting override

Post by Lionfan »

lnevo wrote:Can you screenshot the values you have set in the portal? Also the value of your temp probe.
well, because of the type of router I have (i can only use Verizon hotspot where Im at) my reef angel can't communicate with the portal. So, its just code I upload with the wizard, and whatever I change with the app.
Image
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Temp keeps getting override

Post by lnevo »

Take screenshots from the app then. Since your using internal memory we can't troubleshoot without seeing your current value
Post Reply